1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

porting and keeping line?

Discussion in 'Sprint' started by t12b25, Nov 24, 2012.

  1. t12b25

    t12b25 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    422
    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2012

    Jul 22, 2012
    422
    173
    78
    Male
    Miami , Fl
    Hi everybody I was wondering if there was anyway to port a number over to a different company and change the number on that line to keep the line/contract active?. Any help would be appreciated .
    Thanks , Tony
     

    Advertisement

  2. Mr. Ed

    Mr. Ed Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    6,675
    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010

    Jun 27, 2010
    6,675
    1,464
    313
    Phones
    Over Yonder
    if there was a way executive care would be the only people that could possibly make that happen.
     
    t12b25 likes this.
  3. OverByter

    OverByter Resident Slide Rule Guru
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    4,000
    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010

    Dec 12, 2010
    4,000
    922
    213
    Male
    Disabled
    CT, USA
    I agree with Mr. Ed, once the number is ported out your account is technically closed.
     
    t12b25 likes this.
  4. t12b25

    t12b25 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    422
    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2012

    Jul 22, 2012
    422
    173
    78
    Male
    Miami , Fl
    HI , thank you both for your replies. Question was for my girlfriend who had an added line under someone else's contract . She just went ahead and got her own contract with sprint and bought the Samsung Galaxy s3 for $50 at best buy when it was on sale . just thought I'd let you guys know , once again thanks , Tony
     
  5. Mr. Ed

    Mr. Ed Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    6,675
    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010

    Jun 27, 2010
    6,675
    1,464
    313
    Phones
    Over Yonder
    oh wow I totally mis understood the question

    glad she got sorted out but for future reference...if the line is on a sprint account and you want to put it someone elses name...it is called a transfer of liability.
     

Share This Page

Loading...