1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Ports for App Market???

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by Jackster22, Aug 26, 2010.

  1. Jackster22

    Jackster22 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010

    Aug 26, 2010
    18
    0
    15
    Work for myself!
    The Moon
    Do you need to open ports to download apps?

    Iv tryed loging in and out of google talk and restarting. but nothing

    Plz help
     

    Advertisement

  2. Szadzik

    Szadzik Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    223
    Posts:
    5,413
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010

    Feb 15, 2010
    5,413
    715
    223
    Male
    FAS Admin
    No ports need to be opened.

    1. What kind of errors are you getting when you go into the Market?
    2. Are you using WiFi or cellular data?
    3. If you use cellular do you have APN set up and all other apps are working?
     
  3. Jackster22

    Jackster22 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010

    Aug 26, 2010
    18
    0
    15
    Work for myself!
    The Moon
    Wifi and the downloads just don't start...
     
  4. Szadzik

    Szadzik Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    223
    Posts:
    5,413
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010

    Feb 15, 2010
    5,413
    715
    223
    Male
    FAS Admin
    Reboot. Try again. It sometimes happens to me too that when I am on WiFi downloads take a bit longer to start.

    Try using 3G, that always resolves he problem for me.
     
  5. Jackster22

    Jackster22 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010

    Aug 26, 2010
    18
    0
    15
    Work for myself!
    The Moon
    Done it all befor and i tryed agen just now...

    Nothing...
     
  6. Szadzik

    Szadzik Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    223
    Posts:
    5,413
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010

    Feb 15, 2010
    5,413
    715
    223
    Male
    FAS Admin
    The last resort wold always be to do a hard reset.
     
  7. Jackster22

    Jackster22 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010

    Aug 26, 2010
    18
    0
    15
    Work for myself!
    The Moon
    Im updating the software now i hope it works after this...
     
  8. Jackster22

    Jackster22 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010

    Aug 26, 2010
    18
    0
    15
    Work for myself!
    The Moon
    Fixed!!!! Updated to 2.1 and it works....


    Thanks all that posteded!
     

Share This Page

Loading...