• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Possible fake google app?

notcrazy1

Lurker
Jul 6, 2019
Is my Google app fake or just plain hacked?Has anyone heard of Google search results being aggressive,tell you things that NOONE knows.Pretty much targeting one person.This sounds crazy to me but it's real.Anyone have any ideas how to go about finding out what type of virus,malmare,spyware this is and how to get rid of it?

I'm sorry,I'm not very tech savvy.It's the Google Search app on the phone.I don't know what version.I'll check into that.But this is what happens...will write in the search bar,example;my phone is under the search bar where the predictions are,it will say is being hacked,is being controlled.It's said awful things like husband is cheating,leaving his family to marry another woman,family is all obese,knows daily habits,knows names.It's as if the person is in the same room having a conversation.I don't believe this is a bot.This is sinister what's happening.It started happening back in March.Was just searching some things,curiously,then the search results just started changing,the negative results started.Did an experiment to see if real or crazy.Uncovered it was nasty to me,covered it,daughter typed something,it told her she was beautiful.It's very hard to try and explain but that's the best we can.

Upvote 0
ok weird, i would do a hard rest on your phone. each phone is different on how to do one. it usually involves powering the device off and then pressing the power button and the vol keys. some are volume up and some are volume down. so without knowing what device you have you might want to do some research on it. just google your device and hard reset.

now if that does not work then take the phone in to your local carrier store for further assistance.

and one last thing i would reset all of your passwords and as many accounts you can think of just for security reasons.

Upvote 0