1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Possible to change the "add a widget" button

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by drhill, Apr 8, 2010.

  1. drhill

    drhill Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    103
    Posts:
    762
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010

    Feb 8, 2010
    762
    186
    103
    I was curious if it was possible to change the button ('+') on the launcher that brings up the add a widget dialog? I think it's a huge waste of a button since you can long press on the desktop. I'd rather have the button launch the camera app since there is no hardware button for that.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Jaffa

    Jaffa Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    148
    Posts:
    1,185
    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009

    Nov 16, 2009
    1,185
    91
    148
    Electrical Engineer
    Brighton
    Not without root access or installing a differnt home
     
  3. drhill

    drhill Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    103
    Posts:
    762
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010

    Feb 8, 2010
    762
    186
    103
    I figured. Not as much "You" as I would have liked then. ;)
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...