1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Possible to use rivals 3g towers?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by importiconep3, Nov 4, 2010.

  1. importiconep3

    importiconep3 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010

    Oct 19, 2010
    12
    0
    15
    Well obviously I have a Samsung Vibrant. Where I currently live the military has shut off our 3g towers which really really sucks. We run off of Edge which kinda pisses me off at times (times meaning all the time). All the other cell phone providers in the area have 3g coverage. Now my question is... Is there any possible way to bounce off of Verizon, ATT, or Sprints towers?!
     

    Advertisement

  2. sitlet

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    5,867
    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010

    Apr 11, 2010
    5,867
    633
    213
    If you are roaming, yes. Just force roaming on your phone.
     
  3. SamsungVibrant

    SamsungVibrant Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,613
    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010

    Jul 23, 2010
    1,613
    165
    143
    I may be wrong, but you can't force roaming anymore unless you own a really old Sim Card. The newer sim cards are locked in terms of where you can force roaming on At&t towers. I may be wrong though. Also if you roam too much, you DEFINITELY will get your service disconnected, it costs T-Mobile way too much for it's customers to roam.
     

Share This Page

Loading...