1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Post here when you recieve ICS OTA

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by murzz, Mar 10, 2012.

  1. ANDROID 79265B

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2012

    Mar 8, 2012
    17
    0
    35
    Web Designer
    Morecambe, UK
    Good Lord HTC, you've had long enough to make sure there are no mistakes.

    WiFi is working fine, although DropBox isn't.
     

    Attached Files:


    Advertisement

  2. murzz

    murzz Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    460
    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010

    Dec 14, 2010
    460
    77
    63
    Male
    Civil Servant
    Edinburgh
    My Dropbox is working fine mate.
     
  3. dredg0r

    dredg0r Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    49
    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010

    Oct 26, 2010
    49
    5
    16
    Sales, design and production
    Hull, UK
    wahey I have it! hells bells... 10 minutes to install a 350mb file... I thought this was a fast dual core phone heh
     
  4. smudger2005

    smudger2005 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011

    Jun 23, 2011
    15
    1
    36
    got mine today and upto now everything ok....will update :D
     
  5. wanbo

    wanbo Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2012

    Feb 3, 2012
    18
    1
    16
    Electrician
    Northern Ireland
    Got update start of march or so there. All is going fine so far, though the lack of a toggle in the notifications quick settings window is baffling as to why they left it out.

    It also seems that phone signal has been radically buggered. At times even though it says I have 3G or H beside the signal bars, programs such as browser, email or any that uses internet just will not connect, so I have to reset the phone, wait a few minutes and then hey presto.....it works!!!

    Data Usage monitor is very handy though....nice addition

    All in all a good improvement......still though when CM9 comes.....I'll switch to it
     
  6. secretmachines

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    69
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2011

    Dec 29, 2011
    69
    4
    16
    UK
    which UK networks are all you guys on that have received it today?
     
  7. murzz

    murzz Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    460
    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010

    Dec 14, 2010
    460
    77
    63
    Male
    Civil Servant
    Edinburgh
    I'm on Orange mate but my XE is unbranded sim free.
     
  8. charliehowes

    charliehowes Well-Known Member
    Rank:
     #781
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    117
    Joined:
    May 5, 2010

    May 5, 2010
    117
    6
    36
    Unbranded T-Mobile here secretmachines.
     
  9. billytrueblue

    billytrueblue Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    60
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010

    Apr 8, 2010
    60
    2
    16
    UK
    TMobile UK unbranded :) all seems to be working fine
     
  10. probos

    probos Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010

    Apr 28, 2010
    5
    0
    5
    Got it tonight. No problems with wifi that other user's have mentioned. All upside down, remove items by dragging to top of screen not bottom as in Gingerbread. Still learning new features. Miss having the GPS switch from Quick Settings as another member mention.
    On Orange network but bought via Phones4u, so none of Orange bloated apps hurrah.
     
  11. ANDROID 79265B

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2012

    Mar 8, 2012
    17
    0
    35
    Web Designer
    Morecambe, UK
    O2 UK unbranded. After asking a number of times, O2 finally managed to tell me that the updates for unbranded handsets come from HTC, not your network.

    According to HTC customer service, they are apparently being done by IMEI number - whether that means they go in numerical order or by some other system, is something I couldn't find out.

    However, now that the process has actually begun, you shouldn't be waiting too much longer. :D

    I received my update at around 1330 today, IMEI beginning with 3.
     
  12. biker74

    biker74 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
     #381
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    209
    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010

    Apr 29, 2010
    209
    29
    63
    Male
    Personal Trainer / Fitness Instructor
    Dundee, Scotland
    Yep, got it here.
     
  13. smudger2005

    smudger2005 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011

    Jun 23, 2011
    15
    1
    36
    alarm worked fine this mornng...wish it hadn't woke up to snow...:mad:
     
  14. hopey

    hopey Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    48
    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010

    Nov 20, 2010
    48
    6
    16
    Got mine last night looks ok up till now
    norman
     
  15. dabbo2k

    dabbo2k Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2012

    Apr 4, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    Recieved the update this morning !! Vodafone network in South Wales. Looks impressive
     
  16. SouLz

    SouLz Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    38
    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2012

    Received the update last night and installed.

    Looks good, runs a lot smoother imo. Dislike the new quick settings on notification drop down..

    Wheres Wifi and GPS gone? Why the hell do i need airplane mode for on a regular basis?

    Can anyone tell me where the powersaver functions have gone? They were really useful for if your out and about with less than 30% Battery life.. Made my phone last hours.
     
  17. secretmachines

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    69
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2011

    Dec 29, 2011
    69
    4
    16
    UK
    aha, seems to be all the unbranded phones... i'm on O2 with and O2 handset, so looks like I'll have to wait until the end of the year then :D
     
  18. nolia

    nolia Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    24
    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010

    Sep 20, 2010
    24
    0
    15
    student
    Buckinghamshire, UK
    checked to see if udpate was available and bravo there it was. So im updating it now.
     
  19. Markjones

    Markjones Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    70
    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2011

    Nov 3, 2011
    70
    3
    36
    Male
    Software Engineer
    Bern, Switzerland
    On Orange UK and after reading a post this morning I did a manual check for updates (as I am currently working in Switzerland) and hey presto it found the update and installed etc etc and so far so good.
     
  20. dnapro

    dnapro Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    85
    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2011

    Got mine yesterday on Orange UK, looks good so far but Live Effects is missing from the camera app. Anyone else have the same issue?
     
  21. wellz1892

    wellz1892 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    26
    Joined:
    May 2, 2010

    May 2, 2010
    26
    0
    15
    mine is there...

    top right of camera screen like a purple button

    oh and putting this here as to not post in wrong thread

    Just downloaded and installed ICS...no problems so far, it looks very nice...[/QUOTE]

    got ICS this morning...Orange uk sensation xe (seems unbranded - strange for orange :) )

    few issues....

    1- cant save a custom lockscreen wallpaper anymore, says its saved but doesnt

    2- cant change lockscreen shortcuts - cant find the option to

    3- sky go is now dead again :D wont work with ICS

    and

    4- love the new aeroplan mode....

    yes aeroplan in wireless and networks

    other than these im quite happy....
     
  22. admob

    admob Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    242
    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010

    Aug 6, 2010
    242
    13
    38
    Got it last nite, on UK o2 unbranded... where's pigging face unlock..
     
  23. wellz1892

    wellz1892 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    26
    Joined:
    May 2, 2010

    May 2, 2010
    26
    0
    15
    Settings, Security, Screenlock....

    But its crap in the dark :D
     
  24. CraigMobile

    CraigMobile Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    23
    Joined:
    May 7, 2011

    May 7, 2011
    23
    0
    15
    Downloading ICS now on my Sensation XE

    Network: Three
     
  25. Headbolt

    Headbolt Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2012

    Apr 10, 2012
    3
    0
    5
    I am on T-Mobile UK

    First Impression, OK but there is a SERIOUS bug in the Default mail app

    You can't change a lot of the settings without them reverting back to default after a short period.

    Mainly the Update Schedules and the number of Past Mails to sync
     

Share This Page

Loading...