1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Post Your DROID 3 Homescreens

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by imnotmikal, Sep 26, 2011.

  1. imnotmikal

    imnotmikal Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,041
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010

    Jun 7, 2010
    1,041
    256
    183
    PC Technician
    Richmond, VA
    It seems just about every other phone section has a thread like this, so here's ours.

    Mine:
    [​IMG]
     

    Advertisement

  2. TyrannoTaurus

    TyrannoTaurus Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    95
    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2011

    Sep 10, 2011
    95
    20
    18
    Northern Illinois
    Here's mine. I'm finally satisfied. Using Go Launcher EX w/Suave Theme, Fancy Widgets, and Simple Text for the dock icons. Functional, easy on the eyes and goes really well with the blue notification bar.

    [​IMG]
     
  3. Shurple

    Shurple Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    356
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011

    Jun 3, 2011
    356
    14
    58
    Female
    Graphic Designer
    NJ
    there's no screen shot ability on the Droid 3 so i cant (and i wont root)
     
  4. lildj0809

    lildj0809 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011

    Oct 28, 2011
    3
    2
    6
    Shurple, you can take caps without root. I'm not rooted and I have plenty of screen caps lol. You just gotta download the Android SDK.

    Here's mine.

    [​IMG]
     
    Shurple and Hoosiermama like this.
  5. Hoosiermama

    Hoosiermama Well-Known Member
    Rank:
     #715
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    158
    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010

    Nov 24, 2010
    158
    21
    38
    lildj0809, that is sharp!
     
  6. thebarbrr

    thebarbrr Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    129
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009

    Nov 13, 2009
    129
    7
    36

    Is this launcher7? Your screen looks sweet.
     
  7. thebarbrr

    thebarbrr Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    129
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009

    Nov 13, 2009
    129
    7
    36
    Beautiful Widgets and libertyd3 2.1
    [​IMG]
     
  8. lildj0809

    lildj0809 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011

    Oct 28, 2011
    3
    2
    6
    Nope, it's a widget called Desktop VisualizeR. I made the icons myself though. The widget just allows you to resize them.
     
  9. Amaroth

    Amaroth Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    380
    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009

    Nov 5, 2009
    380
    10
    38
    Hilo, HI
    I have minimalistic text on my phone but I found this screen shot and for the life of me I cannot get it to look like this. I want it to look exactly like this on my phone. Anyone know what settings to use? Or if this is even minimalistic text? I use LauncerPro so maybe thats why I am having problems with getting it to look like this (like the oversize of the digits so that they are slightly larger than the screen) but I cannot even find where to add the colon in between the digits of the time.. or how they got the PM on top of it.. any help would be appreciated :)
    [​IMG]
     
  10. imnotmikal

    imnotmikal Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,041
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010

    Jun 7, 2010
    1,041
    256
    183
    PC Technician
    Richmond, VA
    I can't recall the name of it, but that's actually a live wallpaper, not a widget.
    I used to run it.

    edit-
    Found it, it's WP Clock
     
  11. Amaroth

    Amaroth Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    380
    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009

    Nov 5, 2009
    380
    10
    38
    Hilo, HI
    Very awesome! thank you :)
    I was hoping to get that look over my Digital Hive live wallpaper..
    if only they were combined! lol
     
  12. Shurple

    Shurple Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    356
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011

    Jun 3, 2011
    356
    14
    58
    Female
    Graphic Designer
    NJ
    Really? Do I get the Android SDK in the market? And your screen is sweet!
     
  13. josh61616

    josh61616 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2011

    Nov 27, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    o_o teach me your ways...
     
  14. Shurple

    Shurple Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    356
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011

    Jun 3, 2011
    356
    14
    58
    Female
    Graphic Designer
    NJ
    Anyone? what's an Android SDK?
     
  15. doogald

    doogald Android Expert
    Rank:
     #57
    Points:
    483
    Posts:
    6,695
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010

    Jan 7, 2010
    6,695
    1,927
    483
    Software Development Kit. The SDK includes a tool that can capture screen shots from phones.

    This web site seems to have good instructions for all that you need to do with your Windows PC and your phone to do this:

    How to take screenshots of your Android based phone from Windows – Simple Help

    (The Mac is a bit easier, as you don't need to install any USB drivers, you don't need the JDK, and you just expand the Android SDK into a folder and run the ddms app.)
     
    Shurple likes this.
  16. imnotmikal

    imnotmikal Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,041
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010

    Jun 7, 2010
    1,041
    256
    183
    PC Technician
    Richmond, VA
    Updated mine a bit.
    Nothing special, just added Beautiful Widgets.

    As for the wallpaper, that's my own custom special ;)

    [​IMG]
     
  17. Shurple

    Shurple Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    356
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011

    Jun 3, 2011
    356
    14
    58
    Female
    Graphic Designer
    NJ
    I'm PC only. at home and work. Thanks for the explanation. I just want to press a button or two like on the iphone to screen shot. I'm NEVER hooked up to a computer.

    edit: read the instructions. they ARE very clear but i dont turn my PC on at home very often, and when i put the phone in debug mode my PC gives me errors. I called for tech support and i was told not to put the phone in debug mode. Therefore, i only put music on my phone and that's it.

    Most of the time when i wanna screen shot something, i'm not at home (not allowed to connect to computer at work).

    thanks anyway. After seeing how droids work, i'm convinced to make the switch back to apple as soon as i'm able (year and a half ugh)
     
  18. doogald

    doogald Android Expert
    Rank:
     #57
    Points:
    483
    Posts:
    6,695
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010

    Jan 7, 2010
    6,695
    1,927
    483
    Well, if you root the phone, there are apps that can capture screen shots.
     
  19. nickdroid3

    nickdroid3 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2011

    Dec 6, 2011
    14
    0
    15
    Ohio
    what is the screenshot app? and yes my droid 3 is rooted..


    ^^the name of the app
     
  20. nickdroid3

    nickdroid3 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2011

    Dec 6, 2011
    14
    0
    15
    Ohio
    ok i am trying to post the picture of my screenshot but i cant figure out how to. can anyone help me out
     
  21. nickdroid3

    nickdroid3 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2011

    Dec 6, 2011
    14
    0
    15
    Ohio
    shot_000002.jpg

    i dont know how to enlarge it, so just click on it and it will give you a good view
     
  22. arparaspolo

    arparaspolo Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    410
    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010

    [​IMG]


    I am rooted but chose to stay stock OS. That is my Fire Cornsnake Molly as my wall paper.
     
  23. O'Bryan

    O'Bryan Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2011

    Jul 30, 2011
    15
    7
    36
    Female
    Alamogordo, NM
    Screenshot
     

    Attached Files:

  24. redsox985

    redsox985 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    537
    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011

    Aug 25, 2011
    537
    71
    78
    Here's mine. Running AOKP Build 25. I just noticed my signal strength...Verizon was on their game this morning!

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  25. Shurple

    Shurple Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    356
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011

    Jun 3, 2011
    356
    14
    58
    Female
    Graphic Designer
    NJ

Share This Page

Loading...