1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Post your Homescreens

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by VoidedSaint, Dec 15, 2011.

  1. VoidedSaint

    VoidedSaint Resident Ninja
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    8,201
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010

    Feb 10, 2010
    8,201
    2,090
    323
    Male
    Virginia
    let us see the setup you have on your GNEX...
     

    Advertisement

    jbdan, GrandMasterB and GalaxyNexus like this.
  2. cggorman

    cggorman Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    676
    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010

    Mar 25, 2010
    676
    664
    163
  3. eibook

    eibook Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    199
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010

    Jul 15, 2010
    199
    137
    68
    Programmer
    NY
    Sweet! (I guess you can come up with something like that with a weeks head start) :D
     
    GalaxyNexus likes this.
  4. Starbuckpga

    Starbuckpga Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    23
    Posts:
    98
    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2011

    Nov 14, 2011
    98
    43
    23
    Lol. Wtf did you do to the home screen?
     
    GalaxyNexus likes this.
  5. stupalmer36

    stupalmer36 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010

    Aug 10, 2010
    25
    5
    16
    I thought that the screenshot function was supposed to be in with the power button? Mine is not...so am I going to have to download an app?
     
    GalaxyNexus likes this.
  6. WyntersEnd

    WyntersEnd Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    33
    Posts:
    59
    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010

    Aug 2, 2010
    59
    51
    33
    Volume down + camera button = picture :D
     
    GalaxyNexus and nathanm412 like this.
  7. stupalmer36

    stupalmer36 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010

    Aug 10, 2010
    25
    5
    16
    I didn't have any luck with that. I am using ADW EX and I also tried the stock launcher. I got spoiled with using Cyn Mod with my droid and it was in the power button option.
     
    GalaxyNexus likes this.
  8. Wolfedude88

    Wolfedude88 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    2,756
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010

    Jan 3, 2010
    2,756
    554
    313
    Male
    Jr. I.T. Support Tech @ Amazon
    Plainfield, Indiana
    You have to hold volume down and the power button for a few seconds until it takes the screenshot, never had a problem with it.
     
  9. cggorman

    cggorman Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    676
    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010

    Mar 25, 2010
    676
    664
    163
    Launcher Pro :),
     
    GalaxyNexus likes this.
  10. SolidOrange

    SolidOrange Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    1,640
    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010

    Sep 10, 2010
    1,640
    1,599
    313
    Clemson, SC
  11. drpotter2807

    drpotter2807 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    222
    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010

    Jun 13, 2010
    222
    129
    88
    Deep South
    Volume down and Power.... works like a charm!
     
    GalaxyNexus likes this.
  12. Sports1131

    Sports1131 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    33
    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011

    Nov 25, 2011
    33
    14
    18
    I'm not sold on the wallpaper yet and think I'll end up with something dark to help conserve battery, but here's what I've got so far:

    [​IMG]
     
    GalaxyNexus likes this.
  13. zoomin31

    zoomin31 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    26
    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2010

    Aug 18, 2010
    26
    1
    16
    Maybe a dumb question but how do I get rid of the google bar
     
    GalaxyNexus likes this.
  14. stupalmer36

    stupalmer36 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010

    Aug 10, 2010
    25
    5
    16
    Thanks...I got it.
     
    BSP and GalaxyNexus like this.
  15. RhymeSayers

    RhymeSayers Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    23
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010

    Feb 20, 2010
    16
    25
    23
    Outside D.C.
    You can't :(

    I'm sure you'll be able to if you root however.

    Edit: Maybe I'm wrong since I'm seeing more people with it removed.

    Edit #2: Go into Settings -> Apps -> All -> Google Search -> Disable.
     
    vladfan, Logank, BSP and 5 others like this.
  16. Wolfedude88

    Wolfedude88 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    2,756
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010

    Jan 3, 2010
    2,756
    554
    313
    Male
    Jr. I.T. Support Tech @ Amazon
    Plainfield, Indiana
    Settings > Apps > All > Google Search and disable it, unfortunately you still wont be able to use that screen space, but it will be gone.

    np, glad it worked.
     
    SlothyUK and GalaxyNexus like this.
  17. flyers

    flyers Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    8
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010

    Aug 23, 2010
    9
    14
    8
    Back to College
    Port Saint Lucie, FL
    11 - 1.jpg

    My Baby!
     
    SBCT and GalaxyNexus like this.
  18. SolidOrange

    SolidOrange Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    1,640
    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010

    Sep 10, 2010
    1,640
    1,599
    313
    Clemson, SC
    this is what i'm using:

    [APP] Nova Launcher Beta (ICS based) - xda-developers

    gives you a customizable grid (hate the stock 5x4 on such a large screen), resizable widgets, removable search bar, the ability to change icons, and so much more. the best part is that it was written directly from ICS code for ICS phones. it is not a "skinned" version of LauncherPro, ADW, GoLauncher, etc.
     
    IgnatiusXIX, webz and GalaxyNexus like this.
  19. The_Chief

    The_Chief Accept no imitations!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #10
    Points:
    2,043
    Posts:
    13,056
    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009

    Nov 17, 2009
    13,056
    12,934
    2,043
    Male
    I'm retired: every day's a Monday :P
    Manchester, TN
    Alright, this thing is frustrating me. I hit the Vol- +PWR and all I get is the volume control dropping! I tried syncing my presses in various combinations and FINALLY got a screenshot: with the volume bar showing! :mad:

    So PLEASE tell me how you guys are doing this...
     
    GalaxyNexus likes this.
  20. aimetti

    aimetti Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    132
    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2011

    Oct 8, 2011
    132
    47
    43
    [​IMG]
    my first android :D
     
    Sather, rhietpas and GalaxyNexus like this.
  21. bobwiley

    bobwiley Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011

    Dec 15, 2011
    12
    9
    16

    Hold them down at same time for a couple seconds. Make sure you turn the volume rocker all the way down first tho.
     
  22. aimetti

    aimetti Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    132
    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2011

    Oct 8, 2011
    132
    47
    43
    You have to hit them at the same time and hold them for a few seconds. Takes a bit to get used to but you will get the hang of it.

    Edit: beat me to it
     
  23. jeff0r3

    jeff0r3 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    63
    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009

    Dec 26, 2009
    63
    20
    18
    What clock and weather r u using.. i cant get beautiful widgets or weather and clock apps to work.. they just show up as a shortcut
     
    GalaxyNexus likes this.
  24. lennydude

    lennydude Android Expert
    Rank:
     #165
    Points:
    153
    Posts:
    1,000
    Joined:
    May 19, 2010

    May 19, 2010
    1,000
    244
    153
    Male
    Derivative Trader - AIG "JK"
    Maine USA
  25. The_Chief

    The_Chief Accept no imitations!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #10
    Points:
    2,043
    Posts:
    13,056
    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009

    Nov 17, 2009
    13,056
    12,934
    2,043
    Male
    I'm retired: every day's a Monday :P
    Manchester, TN
    Yayyy! I did it! Now AF is saying that the picture is sized wrong :p

    Somebody please walk me through this so I can then help others... I don't know how to resize this thing...
     
    GalaxyNexus likes this.
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...