1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Post your NC screens!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by cabbie, Dec 22, 2010.

  1. cabbie

    cabbie Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,344
    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010

    Mar 23, 2010
    1,344
    553
    213
    You can take a screenshot by holding down the "N" button then hitting the VolumeDown button.

    [​IMG]

    Zeam launcher, simi clock, palmary pro full widget

    Along left side, silent and rotate beautiful widget toggles. Under that, 'No Lock' widget. Bottom left is quick battery. Bottom right is AppAware widget and above that is tapatalk forum widget. Background is Starfield
     

    Advertisement

  2. 4point2

    4point2 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010

    Jul 31, 2010
    12
    0
    15
    [​IMG]

    Zeam Launcher, simi clock
     
  3. andysom25

    andysom25 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    56
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010

    Nov 21, 2010
    56
    0
    15
    how did the google bar up top?
     
  4. andysom25

    andysom25 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    56
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010

    Nov 21, 2010
    56
    0
    15
    how did you get your icons to space in that way? mine are always so far apart?
     
  5. 4point2

    4point2 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010

    Jul 31, 2010
    12
    0
    15
    Change the column setting in zeam launcher to 8.
     
  6. 4point2

    4point2 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010

    Jul 31, 2010
    12
    0
    15
    Its just the search widget. Long press, add item, widget, select search.
     
  7. angelkissez

    angelkissez Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    31
    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010

    Jan 25, 2010
    31
    5
    16
    michigan
  8. LBPHeretic

    LBPHeretic Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    2,368
    Joined:
    May 29, 2010

    May 29, 2010
    2,368
    507
    213
    Senior Software Engineer
    Wilmington, Delaware
    How did you get the Live Wallpapers to work on your B&N Nook Color? By the way, I really love your setup and I am Hexen2 on the Android Forums IRC channel, though I will probably change it to reflect my user name here. ;)

    This might sound like a dumb question, but does Titanium Backup work with the B&N Nook Color to backup all apps and data? I was not sure if it was compatible yet, but it probably is since you are using it. :)
     
  9. bugeyed

    bugeyed Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010

    Jul 26, 2010
    17
    6
    16
    Job?
    Conroe, Texas
    Still messing with "Make Your Clock" app. It's totally customizable!

    [​IMG]
     
  10. Jeanine

    Jeanine Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010

    Feb 5, 2010
    18
    1
    36
    Child Care
    Michigan
    Angelkissez, how did you get your icons to all be pink? I love the way that looks.
     
  11. A.Nonymous

    A.Nonymous Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    7,059
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010

    Jun 7, 2010
    7,059
    966
    213
    Ok, where'd you get the battery widget in the lower left? Must have that.
     
    MajorTom likes this.
  12. Caddyman

    Caddyman Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    3,216
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009

    Nov 10, 2009
    3,216
    638
    233
    Mechanical Piping Designer
    Delaware
    so uh, the nook color is like a tablet? that is badass
     
  13. angelkissez

    angelkissez Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    31
    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010

    Jan 25, 2010
    31
    5
    16
    michigan
    I got them from garlingdesigns and used desktop visualizer to place them as a widget on my screen. She also has purple!!! Hope this helps.
    Heres her site-- http://froggiechick345.blogspot.com/
     
    Jeanine likes this.
  14. angelkissez

    angelkissez Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    31
    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010

    Jan 25, 2010
    31
    5
    16
    michigan
    Yes it is lol
     
  15. CZeph

    CZeph Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010

    Aug 5, 2010
    7
    0
    25
    NC but from NYC
    Here's mine (today, lol)
    [​IMG]
    Simi, ADW Ex, ADW Notifier
     
  16. bugeyed

    bugeyed Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010

    Jul 26, 2010
    17
    6
    16
    Job?
    Conroe, Texas
  17. toomuchgame441

    toomuchgame441 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    128
    Posts:
    1,081
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009

    Oct 24, 2009
    1,081
    78
    128
    This really makes me want to pick up an NC, great screens people!
     
  18. trankster

    trankster Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    221
    Joined:
    May 3, 2010

    May 3, 2010
    221
    22
    38
    CPA
    Irvine, CA
    Here is mine. Just rooted this week.

    [​IMG]
     
  19. Gink

    Gink Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    233
    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010

    Feb 14, 2010
    233
    11
    38
    Bronco Nation
  20. dougiefresh22

    dougiefresh22 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010

    Dec 16, 2010
    25
    0
    15
    Alaska
    How do you guys still have the arrow menu at the bottom? I just did the froyo rom on my SD card and everything seemed to have worked, but no nook bar at the bottom.
     
  21. nathan312

    nathan312 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    395
    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010

    Mar 1, 2010
    395
    25
    63
    Student
    Georgia
    That's only included in 2.1 I've noticed. Not sure why?
     
  22. bgrutter

    bgrutter Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    412
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010

    Apr 20, 2010
    412
    47
    43
    What screen-capture App or you all using? I've tried both Shootme and Screenshot with various file types: Bitmap, PNG, and JPG. For some reason, all of my pictures are turning out Black with a small white line about 2x6 pixels about 3/4 the way up the left side of the screen.

    I tried emailing it to myself and the same result.
     
  23. nj02vette

    nj02vette Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    2,346
    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010

    Jul 9, 2010
    2,346
    2,034
    313
    Male
    Marlton, NJ
    Very first sentence in this thread.

     
  24. bgrutter

    bgrutter Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    412
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010

    Apr 20, 2010
    412
    47
    43
    <<<< That Guy is a dummy. Never noticed that.

    HOWEVER, that doesn't seem to work on CM7. Where would it even save the file to? Anyway, anyone know how to after flashing a Rom?
     
  25. bugeyed

    bugeyed Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010

    Jul 26, 2010
    17
    6
    16
    Job?
    Conroe, Texas
    Just trying this SPB shell. Looks like it has a lot to offer, so I may purchase it when released. This is a Beta release. Seems pretty stable & quick on the NC. I am really just getting started trying to figure out how to get the most out of it, but like any app that offers a lot of features, the learning curve is steep. Hope to see a users manual soon.

    [​IMG]

    Here's a link to a promo video.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CNO7lL7g6pc
     

Share This Page

Loading...