1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Post Your Screen

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by ashykat, Jun 4, 2010.

  1. stryder06

    stryder06 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    63
    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010

    Jun 8, 2010
    63
    1
    36
    Go to the clocks widget and scroll till you see it. I had a hard time finding it at first too. :D
     

    Advertisement

  2. UnknownAlly

    UnknownAlly Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    123
    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010

    Jun 21, 2010
    123
    2
    36
    Now I'm curious...
     
  3. UnknownAlly

    UnknownAlly Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    123
    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010

    Jun 21, 2010
    123
    2
    36
    I can't figure out how to take the screenshots. I followed the instructions...I need instructions that are MTS specific.

    So far went to 3 different tutorials and they all said to do slightly different things. I ended up downloading a bunch of stuff that I will now need to go back and uninstall.
     
  4. behold_this

    behold_this Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,419
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009

    Nov 18, 2009
    1,419
    243
    143
    Follow the ddsm instruction link I already posted! It's post number 3 of this thread.
     
  5. UnknownAlly

    UnknownAlly Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    123
    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010

    Jun 21, 2010
    123
    2
    36
    Yeah like I said,
    I followed the intructions. I'm stuck...

    I downloaded the SDK's.
    Installed blah blah blah.

    USB debugging activated.
    Pluged phone in.

    Downloaded usb_driver
    Tried to update it...
    says,"Windows determined drivers are up to date."

    Opened DDMS and no devices are listed.
     
  6. behold_this

    behold_this Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,419
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009

    Nov 18, 2009
    1,419
    243
    143
    Use USBdview and manually delete anything that says htc or mytouch then install htc sync from the htc support sight to get the correct drivers installed
     
  7. UnknownAlly

    UnknownAlly Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    123
    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010

    Jun 21, 2010
    123
    2
    36
    still didnt work... *cries*
     
  8. macavely

    macavely Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    173
    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010

    This is what I had to do to get mine to work.
     
  9. Kelmar

    Kelmar Done by choice
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    823
    Posts:
    11,820
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009

    Nov 28, 2009
    11,820
    4,751
    823
    Can I post pics of the mytouch-slide ROM that I'm using on my Sprint Hero? :)
     
  10. erb0817

    erb0817 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    77
    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010

    Mar 23, 2010
    77
    11
    18
    Orlando, FL
    To get the drivers to work on mine, I installed PDANet. Give that a shot also.
     
  11. Drez87

    Drez87 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    May 20, 2010

    May 20, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    Hello guys, this is mine :)
     

    Attached Files:

  12. plainbrad

    plainbrad Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    82
    Joined:
    May 3, 2009

    May 3, 2009
    82
    3
    16
    My home screen/theme w lock

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    My work screen/theme w lock

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    Shots taken with ShootMe
     
  13. samcarroll

    samcarroll Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    36
    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010

    Jun 20, 2010
    36
    0
    15
    what do i have to do to change just the lockscreen slide piece?
     
  14. lovin.babyy

    lovin.babyy Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010

  15. mwl1119

    mwl1119 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    880
    Joined:
    May 21, 2010

    May 21, 2010
    880
    82
    78
    Cincinnati, Ohio
  16. mwl1119

    mwl1119 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    880
    Joined:
    May 21, 2010

    May 21, 2010
    880
    82
    78
    Cincinnati, Ohio
    Just download ShootMe from the market. It works on the Slide even when not rooted.
     
  17. dynas7y

    dynas7y Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010

    Jun 26, 2010
    25
    1
    16
    Main Screen:
    [​IMG]

    Left Screen - Games:
    [​IMG]

    Right Screen - Apps:
    [​IMG]

    Lock Screen:
    [​IMG]
     
  18. Android Amateur

    Android Amateur Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    122
    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010

    Jun 30, 2010
    122
    6
    56
    Retail - Publix
    Florida
    Super Mario Bros. 3 Wallpaper...
    [​IMG]

    Droid X Wallpaper...
    [​IMG]

    Super Mario Bros. Bowser's Castle...
    [​IMG]
     
  19. Cramill

    Cramill Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    203
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010

    Jun 23, 2010
    203
    19
    38
    Software Developer
    Arizona
    Android Amature, (or anyone who knows) What is that widget on your home screen? (The one with the 5 programs across the screen.) And is it customizable to put any 5 progams on it? (If not thats okay.)
     
  20. plainbrad

    plainbrad Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    82
    Joined:
    May 3, 2009

    May 3, 2009
    82
    3
    16
    bump
     
  21. mwl1119

    mwl1119 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    880
    Joined:
    May 21, 2010

    May 21, 2010
    880
    82
    78
    Cincinnati, Ohio
  22. AutoSortX

    AutoSortX Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    51
    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010

    Jul 5, 2010
    51
    4
    36
    Memphis, TN
    simple (hope it works)

    [​IMG]
     
  23. nvillamob

    nvillamob Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    63
    Joined:
    May 30, 2010

    May 30, 2010
    63
    2
    16
    Mobile, AL
    I haven't tried taking a screenshot, but this is my wallpaper

    bnext's Gallery

    [​IMG]
     
  24. sultan.of.swing

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    44
    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010

    Apr 12, 2010
    44
    1
    16
    Fayetteville NC
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    Here is Froyo 2.2
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  25. Android Amateur

    Android Amateur Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    122
    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010

    Jun 30, 2010
    122
    6
    56
    Retail - Publix
    Florida
    SULTAN.OF.SWING, are those Live Wallpapers on your phone??? If so how did you get them to work???
     

Share This Page

Loading...