1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Post Your Sensation Screen Shots Here!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by unity04, Nov 30, 2011.

  1. unity04

    unity04 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    107
    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011

    Jan 9, 2011
    107
    4
    36
    Canada
    I couldn't find the thread (if there was one already created) for this, so thought I'd start one/again.

    Post up your screen shots :cool:

    Home (Main)

    [​IMG]


    Left

    [​IMG]


    Right

    [​IMG]


    Dialer

    [​IMG]


    SMS

    [​IMG]
     

    Advertisement

  2. kopkiwi

    kopkiwi Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    287
    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010

    Apr 12, 2010
    287
    24
    58
    Male
    Risk Analyst
    Christchurch, NZ
    I'm rooted but can't figure out how to take a bloody photo!?
     
  3. Harry2

    Harry2 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    5,186
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010

    Jun 3, 2010
    5,186
    1,347
    323
    Black Forest
    Power button + Home

    Harry
     
    NightAngel79 likes this.
  4. gibbs1984

    gibbs1984 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #156
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,005
    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010

  5. alanbingham27

    alanbingham27 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    203
    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010

    Dec 15, 2010
    203
    9
    36
    How do you upload images to this site?
     
  6. gibbs1984

    gibbs1984 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #156
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,005
    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010

    I use this website to upload them to the internet, then paste the BBCode:

    Code (Text):
    1. [IMG]http://i.imgur.com/somepicture.png[/ IMG]
    I added the space after the backslash so that you could see the code.

    :)
     
  7. R Deep Singh

    R Deep Singh Well-Known Member
    Rank:
     #702
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    122
    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2011

    Mar 28, 2011
    122
    12
    38
    GIbbs1984 your screenshots are amazing, I would love for my phone to look like that! Is your phone rooted?
     
    gibbs1984 likes this.
  8. Phantogenic

    Phantogenic Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    299
    Joined:
    May 16, 2011

    May 16, 2011
    299
    67
    73
    Male
    Rotorua, New Zealand
    Nothing flash from mine.

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    Sense 3.5 decided it would be the perfect time to play its weather animation just as I took the screenshot.
     
  9. alanbingham27

    alanbingham27 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    203
    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010

    Dec 15, 2010
    203
    9
    36
  10. Figleaf

    Figleaf Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    45
    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011

    Mar 1, 2011
    45
    2
    36
    domestic engineer
    over there
    phantigenic.....what a beautiful baby.....gorgeous gorgeous home screen:)
     
    NightAngel79 and Phantogenic like this.
  11. alanbingham27

    alanbingham27 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    203
    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010

    Dec 15, 2010
    203
    9
    36
    Gibbs, I can't get.that site to work. What am I doing wrong? What do I do.when the pics are uploaded?
     
  12. NightAngel79

    NightAngel79 Bounty Hunter Administrator
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #16
    Points:
    1,453
    Posts:
    22,496
    Joined:
    May 11, 2010

    May 11, 2010
    22,496
    7,918
    1,453
    Male
    Systems Administrator
    Northern Ky
    i use dropbox and just couple the 'public link'
    you can attach them but then there are size requirements
    once uploaded (shouldn't matter what site you use) there should be an option to copy a public link or the image url.

    then all you need to do is use the 'insert image' button in the reply box (looks like this [​IMG]

    OR just put [/ img] without the space in it



    So if this thread gets some more traffic I personally think it should be a sticky, that will help get some more people in here to share hopefully!

    What say yall? :)
     
  13. gibbs1984

    gibbs1984 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #156
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,005
    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010

    Thanks :)

    Yes, I'm rooted, running this ROM but you don't need to be rooted to have homescreens like mine, just install GO Launcher EX and you'll have everything you need to create the same homescreens :)
     
  14. jimbo54

    jimbo54 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2011

    Nov 1, 2011
    19
    0
    35
    The phones are looking good would love to upload my screen shots but cannot figure out how to take screen shoots on Android Revolution HD ROM do any of you know
     
  15. gibbs1984

    gibbs1984 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #156
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,005
    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010

    You can either change the build.prop file using ES File Explorer (/system/build.prop):

    Change the following line from:

    ro.htc.framework.screencapture = false

    to

    ro.htc.framework.screencapture = true

    I don't use this way though as it's not 100% successful I find, has its quirks!

    Or download a screen capturing app like Screenshot It.
     
    jimbo54 likes this.
  16. jimbo54

    jimbo54 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2011

    Nov 1, 2011
    19
    0
    35
    thank m8 try this after i flash my update thanks to you lol cheers
     
  17. alanbingham27

    alanbingham27 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    203
    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010

    Dec 15, 2010
    203
    9
    36
    I give up. Have no idea how to post a picture.


    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    Sorry for all the posts folks. My phone was acting a bit strange.
     
  18. jimbo54

    jimbo54 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2011

    Nov 1, 2011
    19
    0
    35
    My screen shoots
     

    Attached Files:

  19. YPud

    YPud Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    28
    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010

    Jun 8, 2010
    28
    1
    16
    Civil Engineer
    Yorkshire
    Gibbs and Alan Whats the folder app you guys are using as it looks a lot beeter than the folders you get from folder organiser
     
  20. alanbingham27

    alanbingham27 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    203
    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010

    Dec 15, 2010
    203
    9
    36
    YPud - he folder app I use is Preview Folders, you can change the colour of the background and font it is quite good and it's free too which is even better.
     
    YPud likes this.
  21. Hal_Chase

    Hal_Chase Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    102
    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011

    Aug 25, 2011
    102
    13
    38
    UK
  22. Phantogenic

    Phantogenic Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    299
    Joined:
    May 16, 2011

    May 16, 2011
    299
    67
    73
    Male
    Rotorua, New Zealand
    Had another play around with minimalistic text and finally got it the way I wanted.

    [​IMG]

    Beautiful widgets
    Missed it!
    Minimalistic text battery widget.
     
  23. johncf

    johncf Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    144
    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2011

    Jun 22, 2011
    144
    14
    58
    CAD
    leeds uk
    i quite like sense, so after trying launcher pro for a while i though id just make paper to fit around snese instead

    [​IMG]
     
  24. IBAmyB

    IBAmyB Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010

    Jun 29, 2010
    18
    0
    15
    Female
    Maryland, USA
    Love your screens!

    Two questions:

    1) Your Quick Settings pulldown as more options than mine. Is that a modification?

    2) Same with your Power Options screencap... (mine only has Power Off, Airplane On/Off, and Restart)
     
  25. gibbs1984

    gibbs1984 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #156
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,005
    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010

    Yes, you have to be rooted and running a custom ROM, then flash a mod to make them appear.

    Another advantage of rooting and running a custom ROM ;)
     

Share This Page

Loading...