1. Are you ready for the Galaxy S20? Here is everything we know so far!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Roger 68, Oct 31, 2014.

1. Roger 68

Roger 68 Lurker

Hello!...I'm TOTALLY NEW to this world of tech, Android Phones, etc. etc.
    I have a LG Volt, and from what I HAVE learned of it's capabilities, I'm impressed...but then I'm TOTALLY NEW, so that doesn't require much...lol...
    Anywho, I'm DESPERATELY seeking help in learing how to navigate this thing, as well as knowing what to do, what not to do, right down to the REAL meat of things like, (what is...) Rooting, what apps can I safely delete, even how to delete them...etc. etc., ...
    So as you cn SEE, I Am TOTALLY NEW to this world....PLEASE HELP???...
    p.s. I may require MORE OF an one on one, so IF you're THAT someone who not only CAN help, but also is WILLING to, then get at me...PEACE! ...
    Sincerely, Roger 68

1. Download the Forums for Android™ app!

Download

2. Unforgiven

Unforgiven ...eschew obfuscation...

Welcome to smart phones, Android, and AndroidForums.com Roger.:)

Let's start at the beginning with navigating your phone as many folks have no need for rooting. Let us know which apps you want to delete and why. Sometimes when you understand why something is important or how it works it is no longer necessary to remove it.

Roger 68 likes this.
  3. bg4m3r

bg4m3r Android Expert

Welcome! Most will agree you've made a great choice for a first phone! :)

To expand on Unfofgiven's post a bit...