1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Power Control Widget

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Ltgk20, Mar 4, 2011.

  1. Ltgk20

    Ltgk20 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    38
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010

    Jun 1, 2010
    38
    13
    18
    It doesn't appear there is a power control widget on the Xoom. What is everyone using?
     

    Advertisement

  2. marctronixx

    Moderator
    Rank:
     #36
    Points:
    683
    Posts:
    6,360
    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009

    Oct 12, 2009
    6,360
    4,063
    683
    34.0522° N, 118.2437° W
    if you use one you prefer on your android handset you may be able to use that one on the xoom...
     
  3. mundyb

    mundyb Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    37
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009

    Nov 18, 2009
    37
    8
    16
    You know that's something I never thought about until this post. I'll have to try a couple now. The setttings for most of those things are easy enough to get to throught the popup status thingy. But GPS is not one of those options.
     
  4. johngaltky

    johngaltky Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    33
    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010

    Oct 31, 2010
    33
    10
    18
    Lexington, KY
    Quick Settings is a good all in one app for control. No pun intended but I find it quicker than any widget I've found so far. YMMV
     
  5. ctxx24

    ctxx24 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    623
    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010

    Apr 26, 2010
    623
    48
    68
    MID MICHIGAN
    Switchpro don't work?
     
  6. howarmat

    howarmat Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,580
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010

    Apr 8, 2010
    1,580
    229
    163
    Generation Dispatcher
    Noblesville, IN
    extended controls tested yet?
     
  7. JP 818

    JP 818 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    30
    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009

    Dec 3, 2009
    30
    1
    36
    BURBANK CA
    Im using widgetsoid.
     
  8. zardoz

    zardoz Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    83
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010

    Jun 4, 2010
    83
    17
    18
    It's kind of working - airplane, sync & wifi are the buttons I use most on it and they work fine. I tried adding rotation lock but it FC'd when I hit the button.
     
  9. howarmat

    howarmat Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,580
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010

    Apr 8, 2010
    1,580
    229
    163
    Generation Dispatcher
    Noblesville, IN
    yeah i added it to mine today, some work some dont
     
  10. Morkai Almandragon

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    49
    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010

    Mar 25, 2010
    49
    2
    16
    Power Control Widget works great
     
  11. Old Member

    Old Member Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    2,586
    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010

    Mar 23, 2010
    2,586
    1,905
    313
    Male
    Teacher/Church Planter/ Basketball Coach
    Cincinnati
    I use BetterCut to create toggles for 3G and Wifi. Wifi simply activates and deactivates wifi as you would expect. For some reason when I hit the 3G toggle it pulls up the system menu and asks me to check or uncheck data.
     
  12. gobluejd

    gobluejd GOBLUE!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,786
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010

    Feb 15, 2010
    1,786
    610
    213
    Product Engineer
    NW Indiana
    It does not show up in market for me. :(
     

Share This Page

Loading...