1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Power Control Widget?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Dirt McGirt, Apr 21, 2011.

  1. Dirt McGirt

    Dirt McGirt Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    38
    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010

    Aug 16, 2010
    38
    1
    36
    PA
    By default, it shows the WiFi, BT, GPS, Sync, and Brightness options when you add the widget. Is there a way to add/delete/change these options?
     

    Advertisement

  2. 2manyPHONES

    2manyPHONES Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,820
    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010

    Jul 26, 2010
    1,820
    326
    163
    NY & TX
    Im not sure how to change that one but I use widgetsoid, you can def change that one and have up to 10 tabs for different actions/shortcuts. Also can change colors, icons and whatnot.
     
  3. DaNaRkI

    DaNaRkI Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    74
    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2011

    Jan 20, 2011
    74
    9
    16
    Buffalo, NY
    The stock power control widget for our phones does not have any options what so ever. If you are using a custom rom then let us know which so that someone more familiar to it can direct you to how to change it.

    Other wise you'll want to surf the market, I've seen a good number of options. I can't recommend one tho since I don't use any.
     
  4. rubiconjp

    rubiconjp Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    363
    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010

    Sep 20, 2010
    363
    40
    43
    I use Quick Settings and been very happy with it.
     
  5. speedfreak32

    speedfreak32 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    189
    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010

    Jul 16, 2010
    189
    23
    38
    Florence KY
    Agreed...
     
  6. gcobb

    gcobb Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    425
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2010

    Nov 18, 2010
    425
    23
    58
    Southaven, MS
    I just looked at Quick Settings and a few others. I've got Tasker so I don't really need them but if I didn't, I'd download something like that. I saw one that looked a LOT better than QS though.
     
  7. Iome

    Iome Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010

    Aug 31, 2010
    17
    0
    15
    I use Extended Controls. It looks like power widget, except you can add more icons to it. You can also change look, transparency, and colors.
     

Share This Page

Loading...