1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root power control widgets - having a problem...

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by namurt, Jun 6, 2011.

  1. namurt

    namurt Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    21
    Joined:
    May 31, 2011

    May 31, 2011
    21
    7
    16
    first off, here's the official thread over at xda with regard to the widget i'm talking about:

    [MOD][PORT] (4/5/2011) Power Control Widgets - xda-developers

    i believe i'm correct in my assumption that this mod is cooked into das bamf remix 1.7, which i have installed. here's my problem, though. the sound toggle does not work properly. if i try to turn my phone to a vibrate mode, it doesn't work. if i go into the main settings and manually check the vibrate tickbox for call and notification vibration, then the setting sticks. but as soon as i try to use the button in the power controls widget, the box becomes unchecked when next i look.

    what gives?! this is a great widget. i truly love it, but right now i'm getting my phone into vibrate mode by holding down the volume down button. it's kinda lame when i have this slick widget.

    i'm about to try re-flashing the widget over top of das bamf. think this'll work?
     

    Advertisement

  2. WormDoes

    WormDoes Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,199
    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010

    Aug 8, 2010
    3,199
    1,270
    313
    Sales
    Massachusetts
    Look in your app drawer for "Power Control Settings" then select sound modes. I have Sound/Vibrate/Silent checked and I have no problems switching between audio settings
     
  3. namurt

    namurt Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    21
    Joined:
    May 31, 2011

    May 31, 2011
    21
    7
    16
    i've tried sound/vibrate/silent and sound+vib/vibrate/silent. neither work.

    i'm not running anything special on top of das bamf remix 1.7, in fact, i'm running the exact same kernel as you.

    this has me a bit stumped. i'm tempted to flash the official mod over top of das bamf, but i don't want to mess anything up with the rom.
     
  4. WormDoes

    WormDoes Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,199
    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010

    Aug 8, 2010
    3,199
    1,270
    313
    Sales
    Massachusetts
    Did you do a full wipe before flashing the ROM? I ask because someone with the same problem didn't wipe and after he reflashed it was back.
     

Share This Page

Loading...