1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Power control with 2.2

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by supersales5, Sep 26, 2010.

  1. supersales5

    supersales5 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    38
    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2010

    Aug 18, 2010
    38
    0
    15
    Has anyone notice that the power control is now always matching the setting set for the GPS. If I turn on GPS via the power control use the GPS then if I go into Location and Security and turn off GPS, the power control still shows it as active??

    Thanks
     

    Advertisement

  2. Paycer

    Paycer Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    704
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010

    The widget probably just needs time to refresh. Do what you just said and turn off GPS via the settings menu, then reboot the phone or kill your home manager. When it loads back up, it will probably show the correct setting. Also just try waiting a while and see if it automatically updates itself.
     
  3. supersales5

    supersales5 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    38
    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2010

    Aug 18, 2010
    38
    0
    15
    From my testing it seems that if you control the GPS from Locations and Security that it does not sync at all with power control widget. Can someone confirm this is a bug?
     
  4. nycebo

    nycebo Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    520
    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010

    Jan 4, 2010
    520
    45
    68
    New York, NY
    Hate to dredge this thread up, but I've updated to the newest OTA OS and still have this issue. Presently investigating alternative power widget options on the market.
     
  5. quickaudi

    quickaudi Android Expert
    Rank:
     #102
    Points:
    273
    Posts:
    3,099
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010

    Jul 15, 2010
    3,099
    415
    273
    TN
    I think, based on what I read on that app, is that in 2.2 only the Blur app can control the GPS function
     
  6. nycebo

    nycebo Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    520
    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010

    Jan 4, 2010
    520
    45
    68
    New York, NY
    Issue solved. I downloaded Extended Controls widget from the market and it controls GPS flawlessly. If at first you don't succeed, try try again. Right?
     

Share This Page

Loading...