1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Power on and off..

Discussion in 'Android Help' started by Gabe or Seth, Mar 17, 2016.

  1. Gabe or Seth

    Gabe or Seth Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2016

    Mar 17, 2016
    2
    0
    15
    Hi, My moto G has recently begun to randomly shut off regardless of battery levels. It will not turn back on unless I plug it in for a moment; it will then power on, and stay on for an unpredictable amount of time before powering off again. I have preformed a factory reset and had it reboot as a new phone instead from a backup and still the issue persist. I don't know if the problem is fixable or if I need to get a new phone.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Dannydet

    Dannydet Android Expert
    Rank:
     #31
    Points:
    818
    Posts:
    3,342
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2016

    Jan 16, 2016
    3,342
    1,696
    818
    Male
    Graphics Manager / Sales
    USA
    It may be a faulty app. Have you installed anything new that may be the cause?
     
  3. Gabe or Seth

    Gabe or Seth Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2016

    Mar 17, 2016
    2
    0
    15
    Exactly, that was my first thought because I had recently installed a new app "backcountry navigator". So when I performed the factory reset I did not have it reinstall any apps other than factory defaults.
     
  4. Dannydet

    Dannydet Android Expert
    Rank:
     #31
    Points:
    818
    Posts:
    3,342
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2016

    Jan 16, 2016
    3,342
    1,696
    818
    Male
    Graphics Manager / Sales
    USA
    Hmm. My wife has a Moto G and never had power issues. If it still persists I would call the manufacturer or carrier.
     
  5. Leakite

    Leakite Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016

    Jan 10, 2016
    11
    2
    26
    Male
    Blogger
    Nigeria
    Maybe you should try reinstalling the firmware.
     

Share This Page

Loading...