1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support PPPOe

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Talidroid, Oct 5, 2010.

  1. Talidroid

    Talidroid Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010

    Oct 5, 2010
    1
    0
    25
    Nokia/Samsung Repair Dealer
    Port Elizabeth, South Africa
    Hi, can anyone tell me how to connect to the Internet with a PPPOe connection on a HTC Hero? I have a free Wi-Fi access point at work but must sign up with own Internet PPPOe account.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Steven58

    Steven58 Reformed PH
    Rank:
     #4
    Points:
    3,933
    Posts:
    32,959
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2010

    Feb 19, 2010
    32,959
    25,351
    3,933
    Male
    Welcome to the Android Forums community! Glad you signed up! I hope you feel free to join the conversations! :D

    I'll move this for ya!
     
    Talidroid likes this.
  3. giale70

    giale70 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010

    Nov 29, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    Salerno, Italia
    hi, i have the same problem!! i must sign up with own Internet PPPOe account! Please help me. thank you
     
  4. vs4vijay

    vs4vijay Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    May 3, 2011

    May 3, 2011
    1
    0
    5
  5. Slug

    Slug Check six!
    Moderator
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    2,043
    Posts:
    20,551
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009

    Aug 1, 2009
    20,551
    16,993
    2,043
    Male
    Mobile phone retail
    Inverness, UK
    Wifi PPoE requires a rooted device, which isn't an option for most users unfortunately.

    Isn't this just a case of signing up from your home account initially, as a form of ID verification, after which you'll be able to use the wifi AP normally?
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...