1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Previous Navigations show up under "Layers" in GMaps...

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by inssane, Feb 8, 2010.

  1. inssane

    inssane Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,851
    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009

    Dec 17, 2009
    1,851
    156
    163
    Chi-Town
    So I pull up my "layers" button on GMaps and it shows me the last 7 places I went to, like a history.
    Any way to clear or disable this?
     

    Advertisement

  2. messenger13

    messenger13 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    3,133
    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009

    Dec 8, 2009
    3,133
    381
    163
    Director of IT
    Cleveland, OH
    LOL Using the DROID to route to your old girlfriend's house is NOT recommended!!! :D :D :D

    Settings > Applications > Manage applications > Maps > clear cache
    (If you can't find Maps, press the Menu button > Filter > All.)

    This is just a guess ... albeit a pretty good one. ;)
     
  3. thegreen

    thegreen Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    310
    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009

    Nov 4, 2009
    310
    49
    63
    PA
    I've been trying to figure this out too. When I go to maps in app manager, the clear cache button is dark/unresponsive and shows 0 bytes. I assume that the history info is stored elsewhere, any ideas where?
     
  4. milrtime83

    milrtime83 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    668
    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009

    Nov 4, 2009
    668
    74
    78
  5. dougwilson2000

    dougwilson2000 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    83
    Posts:
    521
    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010

    Jan 4, 2010
    521
    17
    83
    NW.Indiana U.S.A.
    One way I use to clear the extended address list is instead of clearing cache (which shows 0) is to clear up dates and then go to market-menu-downloads. Reinstall updates. You can also go to web page(computer) and clear history.
     
  6. Automatik

    Automatik Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2009

    Dec 25, 2009
    25
    0
    15
    If I am not mistaking, you can clear this by uninstalling the Google maps application, and then going to the market and re-installing it. Good luck!
     
  7. inssane

    inssane Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,851
    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009

    Dec 17, 2009
    1,851
    156
    163
    Chi-Town
    THAT's RIDICULOUS!
    [​IMG]
     

Share This Page

Loading...