1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Prl 3022

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by kris0933138, Sep 13, 2011.

  1. kris0933138

    kris0933138 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    152
    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2011

    Jun 19, 2011
    152
    11
    38
    Security
    Miami FL
    3022.prl

    Hope everyone enjoy working 3g for me without evdo

    Credit to locklady!
     

    Advertisement

    sammyz, undacova, Kaiser17 and 3 others like this.
  2. Ray305

    Ray305 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    181
    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2011

    Jul 20, 2011
    181
    15
    38
    Male
    Florida
    Give credit to locklady for pulling the prl from the samsung admire and uploading it to the forums as an attachment.
     
  3. roly947

    roly947 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    50
    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2011

    Sep 10, 2011
    50
    10
    18
    got it, did it, worked! 3G on CMDA (auto prl). thanx locklady and kris for posting it
     
  4. darryim

    darryim Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    362
    Joined:
    May 29, 2011

    May 29, 2011
    362
    75
    53
    how exactly you install this ?? on LG oPTIMUS m?
     
  5. NeoSabin

    NeoSabin Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    237
    Joined:
    May 25, 2011

    May 25, 2011
    237
    46
    43
    To your left
  6. darryim

    darryim Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    362
    Joined:
    May 29, 2011

    May 29, 2011
    362
    75
    53
    thanks ill try !
     
  7. bucketbass

    bucketbass Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    74
    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010

    Dec 28, 2010
    74
    3
    16
    Ase Master Auto Tech
    Central, Fl
    Metro auto installed both my M's to 3022. But in my area the 3G rarely supports data. So I am forced to stay on 1X or have half a day or less batt life.
     
  8. GTOgirl

    GTOgirl Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    23
    Posts:
    75
    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2011

    Jan 26, 2011
    75
    25
    23
    Central FL
    Flashed the 3022 prl, still at 1x. Guess there's no 3g in this crappy little town I live in :rolleyes:
     
  9. reppard

    reppard Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    463
    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011

    Mar 1, 2011
    463
    352
    88
    iCE CREam
    First of all thank you for the prl! Flashed it and I got the 3g icon in winder ga. The second I try to use data it reverts back to 1x :(
     
  10. CyberTails

    CyberTails Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    112
    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2011

    Aug 8, 2011
    112
    31
    63
    Male
    Same here, but in Philadelphia, PA, 3G don't work, just 1x, oh well, there's always Wi-Fi for my house ;)
     
  11. reppard

    reppard Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    463
    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011

    Mar 1, 2011
    463
    352
    88
    iCE CREam

    Haha yeah I got all excited when a saw it and then the cold let down. I think on my next personal build I might just change my 1x icons to 3G to sike myself out.
     
  12. carljchapman

    carljchapman Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011

    Jan 23, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    Howdy. I am in East Orange , New Jersey (steps away from Newark). I just got the LG Optimus M last weekend. I updated the prl from 3019 to 3022 minutes ago. Kudos for the consice instructions btw.


    I will post any results after I roam around my area. Although I have wifi at home and most places I go, 3g would be cool too!
     
  13. henalvfa

    henalvfa Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    91
    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2011

    Jan 14, 2011
    91
    7
    16

    Keep us posted friend!
     
  14. sammyz

    sammyz LG Whiz Kid
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    8,835
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011

    Jun 3, 2011
    8,835
    2,489
    323
    Male
    None :(
    Pompano Beach, Fl
    Ok I updated my moms phone from 3015 to 3022... yes I know how to update a prl, problem is that whenever she's connected to 3G data does not work. Now my dads phone automatically updated to 3022 and data on 3G works just fine while being in the same area as my mom.... I want to know if I pull prl Nam 1 or Nam 2 or both to write to my mom's phone, also I will upload the prl here too since its for the optimus m and it's not from another phone....I would think that this prl from an optimus m would be more compatible with everyone's optimus m phones.
     
  15. AndroidHogs

    AndroidHogs Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    612
    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011

    Aug 25, 2011
    612
    62
    88
    Male
    Tuckerman, AR
    Had 3g for like 5 minutes internet worked. I took piture to confirm I had 3g. It goes in and out at times. Did a speed test and its alot faster. Just wish it would stay on 3g.
     
  16. j_blaze14

    j_blaze14 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2011

    Sep 4, 2011
    19
    1
    16
    Male
    Tampa, Florida
    tried it, 3g but no incoming calls, speeds of 65dn 120up. back to 3020 with 3g and cdma auto (prl) in lte onoff, speeds of 190dn 180up. tampa fl.
     
  17. AndroidHogs

    AndroidHogs Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    612
    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011

    Aug 25, 2011
    612
    62
    88
    Male
    Tuckerman, AR
    Wish it would stay 3g :(
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...