1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Prl 3023

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by rcookie, Sep 22, 2011.

  1. rcookie

    rcookie Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2011

    Jul 7, 2011
    22
    0
    15
    Apopka, Fl
    Am I the only one who has it? Just wondering
     

    Advertisement

  2. danyvw

    danyvw Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    685
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010

    Dec 1, 2010
    685
    208
    93
    USA
    Then post it.
     
  3. Ray305

    Ray305 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    181
    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2011

    Jul 20, 2011
    181
    15
    38
    Male
    Florida
    Pull it from your phone and upload it to mediafire.
     
  4. tovida

    tovida Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    21
    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011

    Sep 16, 2011
    21
    4
    16
    It didn't make a big difference with prl 3022, I don't think that prl 3023 will be a big improvement but let us see what will happen. Can you upload it?
     
  5. Ray305

    Ray305 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    181
    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2011

    Jul 20, 2011
    181
    15
    38
    Male
    Florida
    I think he's lying.
     
  6. martyn357

    martyn357 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    83
    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011

    Feb 28, 2011
    83
    17
    18
    *228 and all I get is 3019 (and yes, if I put 3022 on I am in a 3G area)
     
  7. danyvw

    danyvw Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    685
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010

    Dec 1, 2010
    685
    208
    93
    USA
    He is talking about 3023.prl
     
  8. DaniellieeE

    DaniellieeE Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    289
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2011

    Jul 24, 2011
    289
    30
    63
    I had 3023 last nite. Have been having little issue w Wifi, data3g n MMS -yesterday reflashed ROM n noticed my PRL=3023, BUT data showed 1x:thinking:, not being happy bout that, I *228 thinking I'd get 3020 again (which would gave me 3g b4) but instead back down to PRL 3019 n 1x :(:mad: --now working on updating my PRL (have tried *228 several times, still same).


    Edited to add: Manually updated PRL to 3020, still showed 1x -updated again to 3022 and now back to 3G. I'm in Central FL, so if by chance I do get 3023 again and it shows 3G, and not 1x like it did last nite, will post.
     
  9. martyn357

    martyn357 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    83
    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011

    Feb 28, 2011
    83
    17
    18
    I know that, what I am saying is I have changed the PRL several times and because the signal sux so much around the Lakeland area I don't think it will make any difference
     
  10. rcookie

    rcookie Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2011

    Jul 7, 2011
    22
    0
    15
    Apopka, Fl
    I'm really serious about the prl. I just don't know how to post a pic up
     
  11. DaniellieeE

    DaniellieeE Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    289
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2011

    Jul 24, 2011
    289
    30
    63
    I believe you cus I had it last night, but I only was getting 1x (when I was always @ 3G w 3020) so I changed it to 3022. Are you showing 3g or 1x
     
  12. h4x0rj3ff

    h4x0rj3ff Chemist
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    2,565
    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2011

    Jan 20, 2011
    2,565
    874
    323
    Male
    Prototype Precision Machinist
    Tri-Cities, Michigan
    Can someone upload the 3023 prl?
     
  13. Kaiser17

    Kaiser17 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    474
    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2011

    Sep 14, 2011
    474
    162
    88
    Male
    Webmaster/Web Design & Data Entry
    Atlanta, GA
    Why is everyone so crazy about prl's? lol just relax its not a big deal.
     
  14. danyvw

    danyvw Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    685
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010

    Dec 1, 2010
    685
    208
    93
    USA
    If you had it then post it HERE or the PRL just took a plane and went to Cancun Beach?
     
  15. rcookie

    rcookie Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2011

    Jul 7, 2011
    22
    0
    15
    Apopka, Fl
    It's spotty but now that you mention it, I guess I get more 1x coverage than 3g
     
  16. DaniellieeE

    DaniellieeE Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    289
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2011

    Jul 24, 2011
    289
    30
    63

    Did u read my all my earlier post(s) above? Or possibly U were on a mental trip to Cancun while reading. LOL
     
  17. AndroidHogs

    AndroidHogs Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    612
    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011

    Aug 25, 2011
    612
    62
    88
    Male
    Tuckerman, AR
    The way to post pics up on here is get photobucket upload ur pic to it. Then go to photobucket on ur browser. Login click the pic it will say get URLs. Then click the image URL copy. And paste it in ur post on here. And it will post the pic. :)
     
  18. DaniellieeE

    DaniellieeE Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    289
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2011

    Jul 24, 2011
    289
    30
    63
    When I had didn't show 3g at all. Just stayed at 1x - hence why I immediately changed to PRL 3022. Now showing 3G mostly w flicker of 1x here n there.
     
  19. AndroidHogs

    AndroidHogs Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    612
    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011

    Aug 25, 2011
    612
    62
    88
    Male
    Tuckerman, AR
    What did u use to flash the prl lgnpst or qpst? Does one program write the prl better then the other?
     
  20. danyvw

    danyvw Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    685
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010

    Dec 1, 2010
    685
    208
    93
    USA
    I use both, QPST is faster but both do the job ok.
     
  21. DaniellieeE

    DaniellieeE Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    289
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2011

    Jul 24, 2011
    289
    30
    63
    Hi ghost.rider. I used QPST following Santia213 n Ladylock's thread. Personally I prefer QPST. Tried lgnpst -got error -was going to try again, but felt it had more steps than QPST. Maybe didn't give it a chance n would use in future. But for now QPST worked the best - fast and easy to follow. Esp. Santia213's thread very detailed. :)
     
  22. AndroidHogs

    AndroidHogs Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    612
    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011

    Aug 25, 2011
    612
    62
    88
    Male
    Tuckerman, AR
    Just wondering. Is it possible to edit a prl from another carrier with 3g evdo and config it to work on our phones and get 3g evdo?
     
  23. DaniellieeE

    DaniellieeE Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    289
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2011

    Jul 24, 2011
    289
    30
    63
    You going to try it? Let us know results if you do :)
     
  24. AndroidHogs

    AndroidHogs Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    612
    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011

    Aug 25, 2011
    612
    62
    88
    Male
    Tuckerman, AR
    I was just asking. If its possible. Does the LG optimistic c have 3g?
     
  25. Donte559

    Donte559 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    83
    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2011

    Jul 20, 2011
    83
    11
    18
    I have 3023 PRL(not a manual install using CMDA Workshop, etc).
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...