1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

PRL and PRI update up

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Daft Punk, Aug 19, 2010.

  1. Daft Punk

    Daft Punk Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    250
    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010

    Jun 19, 2010
    250
    44
    43
    Virginia Beach, VA
    confirmed PRL 60670 pri 1.40
     

    Advertisement

    criffaaa1, julieb1117, Putty and 5 others like this.
  2. v01rider

    v01rider Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    985
    Joined:
    May 26, 2010

    if i could ever get mine to update......
     
  3. exBBuser

    exBBuser Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    921
    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010

    Jun 6, 2010
    921
    123
    93
    Miami,FL
    I hear u brother.
     
    Krik likes this.
  4. exBBuser

    exBBuser Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    921
    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010

    Jun 6, 2010
    921
    123
    93
    Miami,FL
  5. WaSTeLaNd

    WaSTeLaNd Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    415
    Joined:
    May 12, 2010

    May 12, 2010
    415
    98
    73
    welder lvl 1
    rosenberg tx
    What's pri
     
  6. Mpaige

    Mpaige Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010

    Jul 23, 2010
    15
    0
    15
    Jamaica Queens, NY
    updated here also :)
     
  7. One Beast

    One Beast Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    557
    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010

    Jul 14, 2010
    557
    75
    78
    I updated but only got a new PRL..My PRI remained the same 1.34
     
  8. exBBuser

    exBBuser Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    921
    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010

    Jun 6, 2010
    921
    123
    93
    Miami,FL
    Primary Rate Interface.Google it if u want to know more about it.
     
  9. EasyEEE

    EasyEEE Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    466
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010

    Jun 4, 2010
    466
    176
    68
    Military Pilot
    Mobile, AL
    Ugh ... PRL 60670

    And, PRI 1.40_003
     
  10. Thefoodman52

    Thefoodman52 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,314
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009

    Dec 1, 2009
    2,314
    329
    163
    Resource Consumer
    San Diego
    whenever I try to update my PRL, it just sticks on "Checking for PRL update..." and I'm forced to yank our the battery if I want to USE my phone.
     
    Connectz likes this.
  11. tomhagen

    tomhagen Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    69
    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010

    Jun 2, 2010
    69
    2
    16
    isn't that what it should be with the update?!
     
  12. Daft Punk

    Daft Punk Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    250
    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010

    Jun 19, 2010
    250
    44
    43
    Virginia Beach, VA
    It took me about 2min before it updated. Just let it sit there.
     
  13. sikclown

    sikclown Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,910
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009

    Nov 21, 2009
    1,910
    965
    213
    Male
    Business Owner
    New Orleans, LA
    You shouldn't have to do that. Just press back a few times and it should cancel out the process. Update it at night when you don't need to use the phone and just let it sit and try and update.
     
  14. surfologist87

    surfologist87 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    103
    Posts:
    856
    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010

    Jul 27, 2010
    856
    110
    103
    behind you
    I (sort of) understand a little about PRL and PRI..
    But should I update it?

    I guess im just a little scared of updating things because the day after I updated to froyo i realized the mistake i had made now being unable to root lol.
    So..safe to update..?
    Thanks
     
  15. Wadester

    Wadester Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    249
    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010

    Jun 14, 2010
    249
    21
    38
    Internal Support Engineer
    Columbus, Ohio
    Just manually updated to 60670 1.40_003
     
  16. travisr528

    travisr528 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    272
    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009

    Dec 22, 2009
    272
    45
    63
    Technical Aurthor
    Austin,Texas
    It's because your rooted.(edit: And on a custom ROM) You need to follow this method:
    1: Nandroid backup
    2: phone ##786# Hit Menu - Reset (msl required)
    3: phone reboots into recovery
    4: Wipe Dalvik-Cache, Wipe Cache - Factory Reset (some have reported not even having to do this)
    5: Reboot phone. Phone should show updated PRI version. If this doesnt work the first time try again.

    Ps. After step 2, you must manually put into recovery. Then proceed to step 4. Took the steps from xda, worked for me.
     
    3volut1on likes this.
  17. BetterMost

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,066
    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010

    Apr 25, 2010
    1,066
    119
    163
    Paramedic
    Northern Illinois
    Just updated mine worked just fine.
     
  18. FunDroid

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    137
    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010

    Jun 30, 2010
    137
    36
    43
    Just did mine worked like a charm! :)
     
  19. 81_

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    388
    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010

    Jul 6, 2010
    388
    39
    43
    my pri was already on PRI 1.40_003

    i think i'll pass on the prl. i've got good cell/data at home.
     
  20. surfologist87

    surfologist87 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    103
    Posts:
    856
    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010

    Jul 27, 2010
    856
    110
    103
    behind you
    Updated anyway lol
     
  21. Putty

    Putty Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    832
    Joined:
    May 31, 2010

    May 31, 2010
    832
    56
    78
    OH--IO
    Updated just fine. Now what did that fix or help??
     
  22. EasyEEE

    EasyEEE Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    466
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010

    Jun 4, 2010
    466
    176
    68
    Military Pilot
    Mobile, AL
    Ya, was getting frustrated with the forum. It kept putting all my typing in lower case when starting the line with all caps.
     
  23. raymondjackso25

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010

    Jul 3, 2010
    10
    3
    16
    Just updated. Took less than a minute.
     
  24. travisr528

    travisr528 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    272
    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009

    Dec 22, 2009
    272
    45
    63
    Technical Aurthor
    Austin,Texas
  25. bcrtj457

    bcrtj457 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    222
    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010

    Feb 26, 2010
    222
    0
    35
    Illinois
    how do i obtain my MSL?

    if i have to call sprint to ask them for this, will they question it at all?
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...