1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Problem flashing .92 hboot

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by CheeseJam, Mar 20, 2011.

  1. CheeseJam

    CheeseJam Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    179
    Joined:
    May 12, 2010

    May 12, 2010
    179
    44
    43
    So, I went to flash the .92 hboot. It was named correctly and it was in the root of my SD card. It successfully updated, but now I am just stuck in the hboot. When I go to recovery, it brings me back to hboot. I have nandroids, but have no ways of restoring them! Do I have to clear storage or factory reset in order to restore? I am a noob at all of this--any help would be appreciated, thanks!
     

    Advertisement

  2. scotty85

    scotty85 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,413
    Posts:
    11,139
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010

    Jul 25, 2010
    11,139
    7,418
    1,413
    as long as you can get into hboot,you could prolly just flash one of doug pistons hboot-flashable recoveries. then you can restore one of your backups. :)

    there are downloads for clockwork 2.5.x.x,clockwork 3.x, and RA_GNM so you can pick whatever your backups were made with.

    http://dougpiston.com/?page_id=85
     
    CheeseJam likes this.
  3. sdrawkcab25

    sdrawkcab25 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    423
    Posts:
    5,589
    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010

    Aug 5, 2010
    5,589
    2,005
    423
    Male
    PA
    Find a copy of clockwork and flash it in hboot.
     
    CheeseJam likes this.
  4. CheeseJam

    CheeseJam Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    179
    Joined:
    May 12, 2010

    May 12, 2010
    179
    44
    43
    Ok, thank you! What if I don't remember what version of clockwork I used to make my backup?
     
  5. scotty85

    scotty85 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,413
    Posts:
    11,139
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010

    Jul 25, 2010
    11,139
    7,418
    1,413
    then just use 3.0.0.8. it supposedly has alot of bugs worked out.

    ive used it to restore backups made with 2.5.x.x,and it worked.
     
    CheeseJam likes this.
  6. CheeseJam

    CheeseJam Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    179
    Joined:
    May 12, 2010

    May 12, 2010
    179
    44
    43
    Ok that worked, thank you!
     
  7. scotty85

    scotty85 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,413
    Posts:
    11,139
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010

    Jul 25, 2010
    11,139
    7,418
    1,413

Share This Page

Loading...