1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support problem setting up voicemail

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by gabi2, Dec 5, 2012.

  1. gabi2

    gabi2 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2012

    Dec 5, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    I long pressed the #1 and the voice prompt asks for a temporary password. I don't know what this is, I entered the last 4 digits of my phone # thinking that could be it but it didn't work. I tried different #'s that didn't work but it never gave me an option to change my password, the system just said "good-bye" and hung up on me. Anyone have any suggestions what I should do?
     

    Advertisement

  2. LilBit

    LilBit Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    533
    Posts:
    5,865
    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2012

    Sep 1, 2012
    5,865
    3,306
    533
    Female
    U.S.A.
    Try 0000, it may need a set of numbers to start the setup process.
     
    gabi2 likes this.
  3. L34k3d

    L34k3d Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011

    Jun 7, 2011
    7
    0
    5
    Georgia
    If that doesn't work MetroPCS uses 9999 as a default voicemail password.
     
  4. ramoth

    ramoth Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    May 19, 2013

    May 19, 2013
    1
    0
    5
    I really appreciate you posting this. Nothing we tried or read gave us any idea what our temp password was. Thanks again :)
     
  5. hubsabubs

    hubsabubs Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    268
    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2012

    Jan 11, 2012
    268
    61
    53
    Male
    Self Employed
    Dallas, GA
    actually metropcs's default password is the last 4 digits of your phone number. at least in my case.
     

Share This Page

Loading...