1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Problem when makingmy htc hero (2.1) to froyo.

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by zehsebashtc, Nov 13, 2010.

  1. zehsebashtc

    zehsebashtc Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010

    Mar 4, 2010
    10
    0
    15
    If done everything the tutorials say.
    At the last part, it get a Triangle with a ! in it.
    What am i doing wrong?
     

    Advertisement

  2. zehsebashtc

    zehsebashtc Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010

    Mar 4, 2010
    10
    0
    15
    nevermind, i got that working.
    But now its stuck at loading VillianRom.
    It keeps reloading and crashing.. :(
     
  3. zehsebashtc

    zehsebashtc Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010

    Mar 4, 2010
    10
    0
    15
    Yes its broken now,
    It keeps loading and loading.
    we>htc it says
     
  4. Xyro

    Xyro 4 8 15 16 23 42
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #19
    Points:
    1,413
    Posts:
    12,881
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009

    Dec 1, 2009
    12,881
    9,209
    1,413
    UK
    No need to double post dude. Anyone who knows how to root and can help you will read this section anyway :)

    So at first you couldn't get into the recovery menu, but I assume you've not got amon ra working? Or are you using clockwork recovery?

    Sounds like something went wrong with your flash. I would download your ROM again, in case it was corrupt, make sure you've done a full wipe (Factory reset, cache wipe and dalvik cache wipe on amon ra) then flash again.

    Which ROM/files are you trying to flash?
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...