1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support problem with alarm clock

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Jogi, Nov 17, 2010.

  1. Jogi

    Jogi Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    114
    Joined:
    May 17, 2010

    May 17, 2010
    114
    7
    36
    Ohio
    I just got my captivate about a week ago and have been having issues with my alarm clock. I set my alarm to wake me up every morning. Some mornings I am up before the alarm goes off so I turn it off, or atleast I think I turn it off. When the alarm is on I see the clock in the notification bar. So when I wake up I click the clock icon and turn off the alarm. I no longer see the icon on the notification bar but the alarm seems to go off anyway. The repeat for the alarm is set at "once". I just go in every night and turn it on. It just seems to go off anyway even when it is turned off earlier in the morning. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks
     

    Advertisement

  2. sremick

    sremick Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,521
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010

    Jun 18, 2010
    2,521
    356
    163
    IT Admin
    USA
  3. iffrett

    iffrett Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    210
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2010

    Nov 30, 2010
    210
    14
    38
    Engineering Student
    Toronto, Canada
    I'm having another problem regarding my alarm clock. I have set my alarm but sometimes it sounds, sometimes it doesnt. What I do notice is that on days were it doesn't sound, the screen is lit up to the locked screen. Anybody else having the same problem?
     
  4. BookLover

    BookLover Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    977
    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010

    Oct 11, 2010
    977
    114
    113
    USA
    I use Alarm Clock Plus and never had this issue. (I didn't like the stock alarm, so found a substitute right away :)
     
  5. chudtrooper

    chudtrooper Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011

    Jan 25, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    I've been having this exact same problem, I didn't notice it until I installed Firefox Mobile (beta). I don't think it's the cause but more coincidence. i could be wrong though, I haven't tested it to find out.

    I'm not opposed to a third party app but what gets me is that's a basic function of a phone, so I'm surprised it has problems. I've been looking around and it seems that it's an Android 2.1 problem, not a captivate problem. Any input or solutions?
     
  6. BookLover

    BookLover Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    977
    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010

    Oct 11, 2010
    977
    114
    113
    USA
    I had some quirky issues with GO Launcher, which went away when I uninstalled GO Launcher.

    So, if you have GO Launcher installed, could be that's the culprit. More's the pity, as I liked GO Launcher, up until I had the unacceptable issues.
     
  7. iffrett

    iffrett Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    210
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2010

    Nov 30, 2010
    210
    14
    38
    Engineering Student
    Toronto, Canada
    the problem seems to be happening less frequently but I never had GO launcher to begin with
     

Share This Page

Loading...