1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Problem with my droid 2

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by NewDroid2, Sep 12, 2010.

  1. NewDroid2

    NewDroid2 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010

    Sep 12, 2010
    2
    0
    5
    Ok, ive had my droid 2 for about 2 weeks now. Been doing fine since i got it, but for some reason today, i noticed it rebooted and it came back with a no service message. i tried taking out the battery and putting it back in, nothing. I havn't put any apps on it at all yet. Since i really didnt have much on the phone i went ahead and did a factory reset on it. Still stuck with the same problem. And now i notice that airplane mode is turned on sometimes without any notification in the status bar. And i can't turn it off. If anyone has any suggestions i'd be more than greatful. Thank you.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Super_Six_Two

    Super_Six_Two Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    594
    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010

    Aug 12, 2010
    594
    76
    78
    NJ
    Take it back to the store and get a new one. If you really haven't added anything to the phone or changed anything and all that is happening that it is defective for sure.
     
  3. pool_shark

    pool_shark Android Expert
    Rank:
     #82
    Points:
    343
    Posts:
    2,509
    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010

    Aug 21, 2010
    2,509
    566
    343
    Male
    Enterprise Server Engineer
    Ohio
    If you did the factory reset you should have the airplane mode toggle on one of your home screens.

    You can't turn it off with that?

    Did you try activating it again?

    If those don't work, then yes, I would take it back also.
     
  4. jradicle11

    jradicle11 That Guy
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,041
    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010

    Feb 6, 2010
    1,041
    113
    143
    Lifeguard
    Illinois
    Definitely take it back. If you've already tried a factory reset and it didn't fix the problem, it is probably a faulty device.
     
  5. NewDroid2

    NewDroid2 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010

    Sep 12, 2010
    2
    0
    5
    I went to a verizon store this morning and they told me they couldn't do anything since I have an employee line. So I called the guy I talked to before who got me the line and he had me email him my number and all and he's going to be looking into it for me. I hope he will send me a new one. Thanks for your guy's advice though. I appreciate it
     

Share This Page

Loading...