1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Problem with notification bar

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Ismail17109008, Jun 13, 2018.

  1. Ismail17109008

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2018

    Jun 13, 2018
    4
    0
    15
    why are my notification icons in these boxes.. How can i fix this.. Please help anyone.. It feels odd to see it like this
     

    Advertisement

    #1 Ismail17109008, Jun 13, 2018
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 13, 2018
  2. Ismail17109008

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2018

    Jun 13, 2018
    4
    0
    15
  3. lunatic59

    lunatic59 Moderati ergo sum
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #2
    Points:
    4,238
    Posts:
    37,188
    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010

    Jun 12, 2010
    37,188
    35,828
    4,238
    Male
    IT
    Pennsylvania
    Do you want the text below the icons at all? You can turn that off in the settings.
     
  4. Ismail17109008

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2018

    Jun 13, 2018
    4
    0
    15
    How?
     
  5. lunatic59

    lunatic59 Moderati ergo sum
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #2
    Points:
    4,238
    Posts:
    37,188
    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010

    Jun 12, 2010
    37,188
    35,828
    4,238
    Male
    IT
    Pennsylvania
    With the menu expanded as shown in your screen shot, tap on the three dots in the upper right. You should see an option to edit the menu.
     
  6. Ismail17109008

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2018

    Jun 13, 2018
    4
    0
    15
    I want the icons.. But the texts are in the boxes.. For instance. Torch.. It is written inside a box.. I do not want the box.. I want only the word torch.
     
  7. lunatic59

    lunatic59 Moderati ergo sum
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #2
    Points:
    4,238
    Posts:
    37,188
    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010

    Jun 12, 2010
    37,188
    35,828
    4,238
    Male
    IT
    Pennsylvania
    I'm not exactly sure why your titles are displaying in the boxes but I would guess it has to do with a font setting, something in accessibility or a theme. I can't say specifically where you'd change that. I don't have a J7 to test.
     

Share This Page

Loading...