1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Problem with SD Card!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by babac90, Sep 11, 2011.

  1. babac90

    babac90 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2011

    Sep 11, 2011
    7
    0
    5
    Hi guys!

    I have a little problem with "sd card".
    Yesterday I installed CM 7.1 on my LG Optimus 2x and everything works normal but I can't take pictures, record video clips and download things from internet. It says that I must insert an SD Card.

    When I enter the camera, it says: "Please insert an SD card before using the camera".

    When I enter the ROM Manager, it says: ,,The SD Card needs to be mounted to use ROM Manager!".

    When I try to download something from the internet, it says: "Download cannot be completed because SD Card is not mounted!''

    Why it requires SD Card if i have about 5GB of internal memory?

    This is my status:

    Internal storage:

    Total space - 1.48GB
    Available space - 1.30GB

    Additional storage:/mnt/emmc

    Total space - 5.50GB
    Available space - 5.50GB

    How can I use this 5.5GB of internal memory?

    thanks :)
     

    Advertisement

  2. jackdsparker94

    jackdsparker94 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    213
    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011

    Aug 27, 2011
    213
    13
    38
    I think now that you have cyan it automatically saves onto the SD card so your phones storage is high. Just go to settings SD card and mount. Should work.
     
  3. Rusty

    Rusty Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,635
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010

    Jan 21, 2010
    1,635
    192
    143
    Pompey, UK
    Settings => CyanogenMod settings => Application => tick 'Use internal storage'

    Reboot.
     
  4. babac90

    babac90 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2011

    Sep 11, 2011
    7
    0
    5
    I go to settings>storage>and it says that my SD card is already mounted. I can only Unmount it.

    i.imgur.com/3JUie.jpg

    i.imgur.com/TreMD.jpg

    i.imgur.com/k1dDY.jpg
     
  5. babac90

    babac90 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2011

    Sep 11, 2011
    7
    0
    5
    When i go to Settings => CyanogenMod settings => Application i dont have "Use internal storage".
    I only have "Install location" and when I enter, I can tick "Install Location - Internal".
    I'v done this but it's still no changes.

    pictures:

    i.imgur.com/NFXOU.jpg
    i.imgur.com/OdsOz.jpg
     
  6. Rusty

    Rusty Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,635
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010

    Jan 21, 2010
    1,635
    192
    143
    Pompey, UK
    Then you have an old build and need to update.
     
  7. babac90

    babac90 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2011

    Sep 11, 2011
    7
    0
    5
    I have downloaded it over ROM Manager.

    ROM Manager > Download ROM > CyanogenMod 7.1 RC1

    If I have an old build, can you tell me how can I update it, please?

    thanks
     
  8. Rusty

    Rusty Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,635
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010

    Jan 21, 2010
    1,635
    192
    143
    Pompey, UK
  9. babac90

    babac90 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2011

    Sep 11, 2011
    7
    0
    5
    So, i download it, copy to internal memory, boot my phone over cwm, and install it??

    Like i have installed this cm i have right now?

    _______________________

    I ask you this because i can't connect my phone with my pc.
    I don't know how to use "Mass storage".

    Can you explain it to me?

    thanks :D
     
  10. Rusty

    Rusty Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,635
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010

    Jan 21, 2010
    1,635
    192
    143
    Pompey, UK
  11. babac90

    babac90 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2011

    Sep 11, 2011
    7
    0
    5
    I'm not very good with English, sorry i don't know what that means.
    Can you explain me how can I use mass storage??? :D
     
  12. Rusty

    Rusty Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,635
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010

    Jan 21, 2010
    1,635
    192
    143
    Pompey, UK
  13. babac90

    babac90 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2011

    Sep 11, 2011
    7
    0
    5
    I have already installed drivers.

    When I connect my phone it starts to download 3 drivers and it cannot install it.

    I don't know what's the problem :S

    i.imgur.com/9Ni1Y.jpg
     
  14. Rusty

    Rusty Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,635
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010

    Jan 21, 2010
    1,635
    192
    143
    Pompey, UK
    Well it says sass storage is ready to go still, so you might be OK.
     

Share This Page

Loading...