1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

problem with sound through headphones

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by crow11ad, Oct 28, 2009.

  1. crow11ad

    crow11ad Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    416
    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2009

    Oct 22, 2009
    416
    206
    88
    Ok this is mu 2nd hero phone and both will now not allow sound to come through headphone. At 1st the sound comes through great then np sound at all through headphones.

    Today at lunch, I am walking outside aneto into 7-11 andfeel my phon3 vibrare and then no sound throuth the headphones. It's like the headphones are muted. When headphones are plugged in there is no symbol showing heaephones are plugged in.

    Any suggestions?
     

    Advertisement

  2. jlee

    jlee Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    20
    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009

    Oct 26, 2009
    20
    0
    15
    I found some similar behavior reported in the regular HTC Hero forum. I'll try to link you to a few examples. I found a problem with my headphones where if I turn my phone off and on with the headphones plugged in, my Hero won't recognize my headphones. It's only when I unplug the headphones, turn the Hero off and on again when the headphones will finally be picked up.
     
  3. jlee

    jlee Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    20
    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009

    Oct 26, 2009
    20
    0
    15
  4. crow11ad

    crow11ad Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    416
    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2009

    Oct 22, 2009
    416
    206
    88
    I tried the above. Thank you. Funny thing is that I tried to restart, but did not let it restart all the way with the headphones completely out of phone. But HTC needs to fix this issue and saving apps to sd card.
     
  5. meangreengdub

    meangreengdub Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    328
    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009

    Oct 18, 2009
    328
    5
    36
    DFW, Texas
    Anyone using Handcent notice sometimes the phone will vibrate 3-5 secs before the sound goes off when getting a text? Sometimes the sound won't go off at all, whats up with that?
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...