1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Problem with Swiftkey Voice Input?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by JGGRN, Aug 25, 2010.

  1. JGGRN

    JGGRN Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010

    Apr 16, 2010
    14
    14
    18
    Registered Nurse
    North Dallas, Texas
    I've been trying Swiftkey Beta the last few days and I really like it except for one issue. Sometimes while typing, the voice input randomly activates. I'm able to recreate it and it's not because I'm accidentially hitting that key. It seems that when I touch two letter keys simultaneously, it gets confused and activates.

    I've sent an email to Swiftkey. Has anybody else had this problem?
     

    Advertisement

  2. jayjay1122

    jayjay1122 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,456
    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010

    Mar 12, 2010
    1,456
    338
    163
    Network Engineering and Data Communications
    I'll be where I'm at!
    Any two letter keys?
     
  3. nxthree

    nxthree Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010

    Jun 11, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    I have the problem frequently. I'm getting close to uninstalling Swiftkey because of it. Glad to know it's not just me.
     
  4. Musky

    Musky Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    1,848
    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010

    Mar 13, 2010
    1,848
    376
    173
    Male
    Computer Tech
    San Diego
    I'm sure this is obvious and I just can't see it, but where is the voice input button in swiftkey (I.E: little microphone)? I can't seem to find it? :thinking:
     

Share This Page

Loading...