1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support problem with the world clock

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by kevinf1990, Sep 17, 2010.

  1. kevinf1990

    kevinf1990 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    82
    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010

    Sep 12, 2010
    82
    1
    16
    i have a very annoying problem with the world clock (tapping the default clock widget and go to the globe tab). the world clock thinks that i am in "America/Dawson" when i am actually in the Los Angeles area. it does show Los Angeles as Home but America/Dawson is always displayed as Current. i already tried readding the widget but that didn't work. any suggestions as to what to try?
     

    Advertisement

  2. kevinf1990

    kevinf1990 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    82
    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010

    Sep 12, 2010
    82
    1
    16
    bump... anybody help?
     
  3. bengel

    bengel Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011

    Feb 27, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    I have the same problem it shows America/Dawson and I live in Canada. I have a Desire HD
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...