1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Problem with WeChat and Galaxy S3

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by LA Snow, Dec 6, 2012.

  1. LA Snow

    LA Snow Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2012

    Dec 6, 2012
    3
    0
    5
    For some reason my WeChat is unable to send audio messages. My mic on my phone works for calls and notes to myself, but in WeChat, when I hold down the talk button, it doesn't pick up any sound and doesn't transmit anything. The icon comes up like it normally would for the volume indicator, but it indicates nothing no matter how loud I speak.

    I've deleted and reinstalled the app, but same thing. It's pretty inconvenient since this is a great feature for WeChat. Anyone else have this issue?
     

    Advertisement

  2. LA Snow

    LA Snow Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2012

    Dec 6, 2012
    3
    0
    5
    Well, can anyone out there tell me that it does work with the GS3?
     
  3. sz0089

    sz0089 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2012

    Dec 13, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    I have the same problem for WeChat on Droid Razr Maxx HD. The "Hold to Talk" doesn't pick up any sound.
     
  4. LA Snow

    LA Snow Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2012

    Dec 6, 2012
    3
    0
    5
    I found a solution. Go into the WeChat settings. There is a choice in the middle for low bit-rate recording. Uncheck that. Try it and post back here. Worked for me.
     
  5. Jalascooby

    Jalascooby Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2012

    Sep 25, 2012
    6
    0
    5
    Thank you very much LA SNOW. I tried and now it works on my Galaxy S3!
     
  6. igotyofire

    igotyofire Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2013

    Jan 1, 2013
    1
    0
    5
    Thanks to this post I was able to get my Wechat working again on my G3
     
  7. jennychan12

    jennychan12 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2013

    Jan 30, 2013
    2
    0
    5
    =.= can't find it.
     
  8. jennychan12

    jennychan12 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2013

    Jan 30, 2013
    2
    0
    5
    oh wait just kidding i found it.
     
  9. oopsmails

    oopsmails Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2013

    Feb 1, 2013
    1
    0
    5
    Thank you very much, it works!
     

Share This Page

Loading...