1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Problem with xtrSENSE and Bluetooth?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by ksyrium, Oct 8, 2010.

  1. ksyrium

    ksyrium Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    45
    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010

    Jan 27, 2010
    45
    0
    15
    MA, USA
    I flashed xtrSENSE (my first custom ROM btw) a couple of days ago. As many others have said, things have been just fantastic. It's really like having a new phone. Anyway, today I came across an issue which I doubt would be related to the ROM but I don't have any other ideas.

    Once in a while I use a Bluetooth headset. When I tried today, it would not work. It used to work without issue with my stock 2.1 OTA ROM. When I tried it today, Bluetooth would activate on the phone but the headset would never successfully connect. I put the phone in discoverable mode but I never saw the headset appear in the list.

    I'm not sure where to begin looking but I thought I would ask here to see if anyone has some suggestions. Thanks.
     

    Advertisement

  2. ksyrium

    ksyrium Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    45
    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010

    Jan 27, 2010
    45
    0
    15
    MA, USA
    Ok, problem solved. I had to put the headset in a special mode in order to make it visible to the phone. When I did this, it started working again. I now know that this is something that does not get restored by the backup. Thanks anyway! :)
     
  3. kar0la420

    kar0la420 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    60
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009

    Nov 9, 2009
    60
    2
    16
    New jersey
    I'm having this same issue. Flashed xtrsense 4.6 last night, it's great except that i can't connect my bluetooth. I don't have a way to change the mode of my headset. What do I do?
     
  4. CXXV

    CXXV Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    252
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010

    Jan 23, 2010
    252
    10
    38
    After flashing a new ROM you must pair all BT's again.
     
  5. erisuser1

    erisuser1 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    223
    Posts:
    1,644
    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009

    Nov 11, 2009
    1,644
    759
    223
    This.

    Also, FWIW, I recently installed xtrSense 4.6 and paired and used my BT headset no problem (after pairing it, of course). So, it is not a xtrSense 4.6 issue.

    kar0la420 - try and find the user's manual for your BT device online. Every headset is different, but on mine, the same button which is used to accept or initiate a call can be long-pressed to initiate pairing activity. You do that, and then perform a scan on the Eris to find the device and then pair to it.

    eu1
     
  6. kar0la420

    kar0la420 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    60
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009

    Nov 9, 2009
    60
    2
    16
    New jersey
    Thanks, it's still not working. Glad to know it's not the ROM
     

Share This Page

Loading...