1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Problems syncing incredible S to computer

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by IncrdibleLando, Jul 11, 2011.

  1. IncrdibleLando

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    May 30, 2011

    May 30, 2011
    9
    0
    25
    Ontario, Canada
    I am having a hard time syncing my phone to my computer. I've looked over all the other threads and nothing seems to help. I've uninstalled and reinstalled HTC Sync numerous times from HTCs' website, so it is the most recent version.

    Some times an error message pops up saying the Debugging fails, other times the phone will say "trying to find HTC sync" on computer while HTC SYnc is open and says disconnected.

    Im not sure what else to do, any help would be great!
     

    Advertisement

  2. higgins1979

    higgins1979 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011

    Jul 26, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    i have the same problem. and when i finally get into HTC sync sometimes it gives me an error message saying "failed to mount or unmount sd card" it creats the folders on pc and that is it. when i select disk drive from pull down menu the drives appear and it wants me to format memory card. card works fine in phone but not with pc
     
  3. Ziani

    Ziani Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    836
    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009

    Sep 20, 2009
    836
    92
    98
    Norfolk, UK
    Is your USB debugging ticked on your phone?

    Settings>Applications>Development>Tick USB debugging
     
  4. higgins1979

    higgins1979 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011

    Jul 26, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    yeah my USB debugging mode is turned on
     
  5. partypat

    partypat Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2011

    Jun 19, 2011
    10
    2
    16
    Perth WA
    Windows firewall must be instructed to allow HTC Sync.exe to go through via: Control Panel > Windows Firewall > Allow a program or feature through Windows Firewall > exceptions tab > Add program>HTC Sync > Add> OK. If you use a different firewall, you will likely have to do something similar.
     

Share This Page

Loading...