1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Problems with EasyTether with Epic 4G NEED HELP

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by allk, Oct 16, 2010.

  1. allk

    allk Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2010

    Oct 16, 2010
    2
    0
    5
    I just but my Epic yesterday, and I am absolutely in love... and its a big upgrade from my old Tmobile Mytouch Slide, but I tried using easy tether with my phone and it doesn't work and it used to work perfect with my Mytouch Slide. I realized tha once I enabled usb debuging that my Epic no longer registered on my compuer, not even when I mounted the the device for file transfer... I also tried it on my friends computer and got te sam results... The time it registers on the computer is with USB debuging off... but it has to be on in order to use EasyTether. Please help.
     

    Advertisement

  2. jonnybravo

    jonnybravo Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2010

    Oct 3, 2010
    3
    0
    5
  3. allk

    allk Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2010

    Oct 16, 2010
    2
    0
    5
    Ok I did that and now my computer sees the device while in usb debuging mode but EasyTether is still acting like it doesn't see the device... its still not working.... any tips ?
     
  4. Shane82

    Shane82 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010

    Oct 19, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    Same here. I tried PDAnet and Easy Tether with no success. I installed the Samsung Drivers but it seems there is an ADB USB driver the phone has to attach to when set to USB Debugging. It seems like it tried to work a few times but it never did. I contacted sprint to see if I could use the built in tether feature (didn't mention my work around attempts) and was told it is disabled on the 3G network. I really do not want to root my phone. Anyone have some insight here?
     
  5. futureprospect

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    29
    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010

    Jun 13, 2010
    29
    2
    16
    You have to download the latest PDAnet software for your computer.

    Download PdaNet

    And have the latest PDAnet application on your Android Phone.

    I just got mine working.
     

Share This Page

Loading...