1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Problems with Stock Rom from Shipped Roms

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by darrenbrown507, Dec 7, 2010.

  1. darrenbrown507

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    May 27, 2010

    May 27, 2010
    14
    0
    15
    I have to send my desire back, and I need to return t to the original stock Rom from T-Mobile. I have rooted the device and am using the Rom from LeeDroid. I have been to the shipped Roms site but cannot download a rom, I only manage to get approx 10mB downloaded. Is there somewhere else we can get these rom's??


    Thanks
     

    Advertisement

  2. EddyOS

    EddyOS Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,681
    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010

    Apr 29, 2010
    1,681
    283
    163
    Technical Support
    Liverpool, Merseyside
    It's been like that for me too. Which RUU you trying to download?
     
  3. darrenbrown507

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    May 27, 2010

    May 27, 2010
    14
    0
    15
    I have tried a couple of the different t-mobile roms, appears to be all of them, even tried the WWE version.
     
  4. SUroot

    SUroot Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,123
    Posts:
    23,925
    Joined:
    May 25, 2010

    May 25, 2010
    23,925
    5,305
    1,123
    UK Technical Lead; Desktop Support
    Riddlesden, West Yorkshire, UK
    Are you using firefox? If so, Try IE. if not, forget this.
     
  5. EddyOS

    EddyOS Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,681
    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010

    Apr 29, 2010
    1,681
    283
    163
    Technical Support
    Liverpool, Merseyside
    OK, which one do you WANT to use? I'm asking as I might be able to find them elsewhere...how long have you had your Desire for? Is it AMOLED or SLCD?
     
  6. darrenbrown507

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    May 27, 2010

    May 27, 2010
    14
    0
    15
    I have had the phone approx 5 months, I am not sure if it which it is but after some reading around I think it is SLCD.
     
  7. EddyOS

    EddyOS Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,681
    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010

    Apr 29, 2010
    1,681
    283
    163
    Technical Support
    Liverpool, Merseyside
    In which case there aren't any T-Mobile RUUs available for your phone other than the Austrian one
     
  8. SUroot

    SUroot Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,123
    Posts:
    23,925
    Joined:
    May 25, 2010

    May 25, 2010
    23,925
    5,305
    1,123
    UK Technical Lead; Desktop Support
    Riddlesden, West Yorkshire, UK
    5 months was July. When did they go to SLCD? Does it say AMOLED under specification on your Box?
     
  9. EddyOS

    EddyOS Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,681
    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010

    Apr 29, 2010
    1,681
    283
    163
    Technical Support
    Liverpool, Merseyside
    Wasn't it apparently August? I've had mine since launch so know it's AMOLED
     
  10. darrenbrown507

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    May 27, 2010

    May 27, 2010
    14
    0
    15
    Looks like I actually got the phone at the end of May, if that makes a difference. I will chaeck the box when I get home tonight.
     
  11. SUroot

    SUroot Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,123
    Posts:
    23,925
    Joined:
    May 25, 2010

    May 25, 2010
    23,925
    5,305
    1,123
    UK Technical Lead; Desktop Support
    Riddlesden, West Yorkshire, UK
    Sounds about right. 26th / 27th July are the earliest reports that I can find relating to this in the future tense.


    Yeah have a look at the box. If its a HTC box (rather than T-mob), the box states its amoled on the specs list.

    The SLCD version's box doesn't mention screen type at all.
     
  12. EddyOS

    EddyOS Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,681
    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010

    Apr 29, 2010
    1,681
    283
    163
    Technical Support
    Liverpool, Merseyside
    If you got it in May then I'd be looking at it being AMOLED, in which case any T-Mobile UK RUU would do. If you can confirm if its AMOLED I'll try and find the RUU(s) for you and reupload them if need be
     
  13. darrenbrown507

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    May 27, 2010

    May 27, 2010
    14
    0
    15
    Ok guys thanks, I found the box in my desk drawer, it as an AMOLED.
     
  14. EddyOS

    EddyOS Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,681
    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010

    Apr 29, 2010
    1,681
    283
    163
    Technical Support
    Liverpool, Merseyside
    In which case you can use 1.21.110.4, assuming you can download/run it

    I'm going to see if I can find it elsewhere online for you
     
  15. EddyOS

    EddyOS Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,681
    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010

    Apr 29, 2010
    1,681
    283
    163
    Technical Support
    Liverpool, Merseyside
  16. EddyOS

    EddyOS Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,681
    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010

    Apr 29, 2010
    1,681
    283
    163
    Technical Support
    Liverpool, Merseyside
    I'm downloading that RUU now but it's actually that slow to download it. Let me know if you want me to upload it somewhere else (may just do it to MultiUpload anyway)
     
  17. darrenbrown507

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    May 27, 2010

    May 27, 2010
    14
    0
    15
    downloading now, is this the exe file you run whilst connected with htc sync?
     
  18. darrenbrown507

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    May 27, 2010

    May 27, 2010
    14
    0
    15
    Job done, many thanks for your help, it went without a hitch. Lets hope my replacement phone doesn't have the same problem, which was rebooting after 15 min in the navigator.

    Thankx
    s
     
  19. SUroot

    SUroot Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,123
    Posts:
    23,925
    Joined:
    May 25, 2010

    May 25, 2010
    23,925
    5,305
    1,123
    UK Technical Lead; Desktop Support
    Riddlesden, West Yorkshire, UK
    Sounds like an overheating issue.
     
  20. EddyOS

    EddyOS Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,681
    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010

    Apr 29, 2010
    1,681
    283
    163
    Technical Support
    Liverpool, Merseyside
    Glad it worked, good luck with the new handset!
     
    darrenbrown507 likes this.
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...