1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Processor speed for sprint version.

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by ritholtz, Sep 6, 2012.

  1. ritholtz

    ritholtz Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    May 11, 2012

    May 11, 2012
    13
    0
    15
    Is sprint version also running with 1GZ processor? I am trying to upgrade phone provided by office. This is the only smart phone listed for us with $29. I am trying to upgrade from TP2. It has better screen resolution.
     

    Advertisement

  2. kwknott

    kwknott Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    253
    Posts:
    1,520
    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2012

    Mar 19, 2012
    1,520
    729
    253
    All the specs I've seen list it at 800mhz. The Virgin Mobile specs list theirs as 800mhz also so whether the Sprint version is running at 1ghz like the VM Elite is hard to tell. Guess it would take someone with the Sprint Elite to see what speed the proc is running at
     
  3. louiedog

    louiedog Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    36
    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2012

    Aug 31, 2012
    36
    8
    16
    Quadrant reports my Sprint model as 1ghz.
     
  4. ritholtz

    ritholtz Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    May 11, 2012

    May 11, 2012
    13
    0
    15
    Thanks for the update. Most probably, this phone is the best one I can upgrade my office phone. Hopefully, screen resolution is suffice to read content on internet. Is it possible to upgrade this phone to ICS in future?
     
  5. ritholtz

    ritholtz Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    May 11, 2012

    May 11, 2012
    13
    0
    15
    I was still on fence to order Elite. Today my company 3rd party vendor offered Galaxy nexus with $100 cost. I placed order for galaxy nexus without wasting a minute.
     

Share This Page

Loading...