1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Product registration

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by siggy1964, Oct 8, 2012.

  1. siggy1964

    siggy1964 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    206
    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2012

    Feb 13, 2012
    206
    21
    58
    Male
    Virginia
    I can't seem to register my Infinity on the Asus website. I've tried using O and 0 but it says they are both wrong. I sent them an email but was wondering if any of you have had the same experience.
     

    Advertisement

  2. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
     #13
    Points:
    1,923
    Posts:
    23,596
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    23,596
    14,436
    1,923
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    no issue with it. i did it with the prime. but i have not registered my infinty. for me i have Best Buys geek squad protection so i see no need to.

    are you doing this on your pc or infinity?
     
  3. siggy1964

    siggy1964 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    206
    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2012

    Feb 13, 2012
    206
    21
    58
    Male
    Virginia
    On my Infinity.
     
  4. sikclown

    sikclown Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,910
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009

    Nov 21, 2009
    1,910
    965
    213
    Male
    Business Owner
    New Orleans, LA
    I have the same problem. I have tried multiple times on multiple PCs, Tablets, phones etc. I had the same problem with the Prime and when I emailed them they said to pay attention to the 0 and o (why they use both is beyond me), which of course I had done a million times, but this time it went through. My guess is when they emailed me they also added my serial to the database. I haven't even bothered emailing them yet this time.
     
  5. pfs78

    pfs78 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    37
    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2011

    Dec 21, 2011
    37
    1
    16
    Male
    Senior HelpDesk and Operations Specialist
    Western MA
    Make sure your using the serial number on the tablet and not on the side of the dock, that is the problem I had.

    Confirm the number your typing matches Settings > About Tablet > Status

    The actual serial number is in there

    Paul
     
  6. siggy1964

    siggy1964 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    206
    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2012

    Feb 13, 2012
    206
    21
    58
    Male
    Virginia
    Asus finally got back with me. The first one was the letter O and the second one was the number zero. It's registered now. Thanks guys.
     
  7. pfs78

    pfs78 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    37
    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2011

    Dec 21, 2011
    37
    1
    16
    Male
    Senior HelpDesk and Operations Specialist
    Western MA
    Cool! :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...