1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Profiles Widget

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Benn_, Jan 12, 2013.

  1. Benn_

    Benn_ Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2011

    Hi all.

    On my DHD, i have a great profiles app, which i use alot when at work.
    Now i've upgraded to a Onex+ i can't find this app.

    My DHD came with alot of service provider apps installed, but has HTC apps installed to, is there anyway i can find out who's app this is? Or even better how i can move/copy it to my Onex+?

    Thank you.

    Pic of said app.

    [​IMG]
     

    Advertisement

  2. Mehta23

    Mehta23 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    2,448
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2011

    No idea if this would work but...

    If you are rooted on both devices :
    You could get a titanium backup of the app and send that to your One X.

    Might be able to do the same think with Astro and get the .apk
     
    Benn_ likes this.
  3. Benn_

    Benn_ Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2011

    I'm not Rooted on either..
     
  4. Benn_

    Benn_ Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2011

    Any one?
     
  5. D-U-R-X

    D-U-R-X turbo drinker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,343
    Posts:
    16,880
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011

    Apr 20, 2011
    16,880
    7,194
    1,343
    Work to live, not the other way round!!
    Sheffield, South Yorkshire
    Could only suggest something like this - don't use a widget like that myself though... sorry! :)
     
    Benn_ likes this.
  6. Mehta23

    Mehta23 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    2,448
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2011


    The second way using Astro could work?
     
  7. Benn_

    Benn_ Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2011

    I've look at Astro, looks like it just does pics and stuff, doesn't say anything about apps...
     
  8. D-U-R-X

    D-U-R-X turbo drinker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,343
    Posts:
    16,880
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011

    Apr 20, 2011
    16,880
    7,194
    1,343
    Work to live, not the other way round!!
    Sheffield, South Yorkshire
    Is the widget one that's available through HTC's own site... can't really remember, as I've not been on a stock ROM since a couple of weeks after I got my phone. If it is, then it should be available on your new HTC device :)
     
    Benn_ likes this.
  9. Benn_

    Benn_ Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2011

    Unsure, it was pre loaded on to the phone. my dhd have a "more htc apps" button, the onex doesn't tho.. Unless i'm not looking in the right place.. Can i just d/l them from their site?

    Thanks for the help.
     
  10. D-U-R-X

    D-U-R-X turbo drinker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,343
    Posts:
    16,880
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011

    Apr 20, 2011
    16,880
    7,194
    1,343
    Work to live, not the other way round!!
    Sheffield, South Yorkshire
    Not sure... hang in there a sec :)
     
  11. El Presidente

    El Presidente Beware The Milky Pirate!
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #4
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    32,110
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011

    Jan 3, 2011
    32,110
    24,088
    3,118
    Scotland
    Do you have an app on the phone called HTC Hub?
     
    Benn_ and D-U-R-X like this.
  12. D-U-R-X

    D-U-R-X turbo drinker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,343
    Posts:
    16,880
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011

    Apr 20, 2011
    16,880
    7,194
    1,343
    Work to live, not the other way round!!
    Sheffield, South Yorkshire
    Couldn't remember what it was called... that rings a bell though... you should be able to get a load of HTC's own widgets from there :D
     
  13. Benn_

    Benn_ Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2011

    No, as below..

    I had that too, looked for any HTC named app. All i have is the TV media one...
     
  14. Liamo_210

    Liamo_210 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    4,132
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2011

    Apr 30, 2011
    4,132
    781
    233
    Male
    Ireland
    Do you have HTC likes?
    Or when you go into widgets can you hit to add more HTC widgets?
    The second one should be there I think.
     
    Benn_ and D-U-R-X like this.
  15. Benn_

    Benn_ Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2011

    No, i don't seem to have anything htc wise by the media app to link the phone to a tv.

    In the widgets bit i've looked but there is no add more, looked there as it was there in my old phone..

    :(
     
  16. Mehta23

    Mehta23 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    2,448
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2011


    It does. I have it installed now. :p
     
  17. Liamo_210

    Liamo_210 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    4,132
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2011

    Apr 30, 2011
    4,132
    781
    233
    Male
    Ireland
    Well in stumped maybe HTC did away with there widget store thing.
    I'm sure there is a suitable profile app on the play store.
     
    Benn_ likes this.
  18. Benn_

    Benn_ Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2011

    i was confused, just hoped i was missing something.. All the ones on the store are a bit poo..
     
  19. Liamo_210

    Liamo_210 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    4,132
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2011

    Apr 30, 2011
    4,132
    781
    233
    Male
    Ireland
  20. Benn_

    Benn_ Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2011

    Cheers but don't like that. I've just installed Astro, thinking tho i've done it on the wrong phone..lol
     
  21. Liamo_210

    Liamo_210 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    4,132
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2011

    Apr 30, 2011
    4,132
    781
    233
    Male
    Ireland
    Why what phone did you install it on.
     
  22. Benn_

    Benn_ Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2011

    My new phone (one x+) which is where i want the app.
     
  23. Benn_

    Benn_ Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2011

    Where will i find the widgets? I've looked but am unsure what to look for..
     
  24. D-U-R-X

    D-U-R-X turbo drinker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,343
    Posts:
    16,880
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011

    Apr 20, 2011
    16,880
    7,194
    1,343
    Work to live, not the other way round!!
    Sheffield, South Yorkshire
    As we don't seem to be able to get you the answer, you may be best asking in the One X Plus sub-forum... I can move this thread there, if you'd like? :)
     
    El Presidente likes this.
  25. Liamo_210

    Liamo_210 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    4,132
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2011

    Apr 30, 2011
    4,132
    781
    233
    Male
    Ireland
    Yep Durx as I'm sure other people have the same question.
     

Share This Page

Loading...