1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Program Menu - Bypass Booting

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Techniq, Dec 19, 2011.

  1. Techniq

    Techniq Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011

    Dec 15, 2011
    12
    3
    36
    In the Program Menu (##PROGRAM aka ##7764726, pass 000000) I found a setting called Bypass Booting and was wondering what it was. It is set on Disable and I don't dare enable it so I was just wondering what it does and if it would help in any of our endeavors.

    I searched both the forums and Google and really haven't come up with any real results.
     

    Advertisement

    Willster419 and r_hippy like this.
  2. NE_Phil

    NE_Phil Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    48
    Joined:
    May 25, 2011

    May 25, 2011
    48
    5
    36
    Upstate NY
    This is probably something obvious to many of you but I want to know how you get to this? I tried it using the dialer but all it did was dial that number out.
    Thanks.
     
  3. Techniq

    Techniq Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011

    Dec 15, 2011
    12
    3
    36
    Not sure why the issue, I used the dialer entered the 2 pound symbols along with the code and hit the send/call button. Next the password box appeared and I was in.
     
    r_hippy likes this.
  4. rjglenn

    rjglenn Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    719
    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2010

    Dec 17, 2010
    719
    101
    113
    Firefighter, agrimechanic
    North Florida
    If you have removed the hidden menu with titanium, this is what the hidden menu is.
     
  5. NE_Phil

    NE_Phil Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    48
    Joined:
    May 25, 2011

    May 25, 2011
    48
    5
    36
    Upstate NY
    Well, I figured it out. I was typing in the exact sequence of numbers (##776426) in Techniq's post instead of the sequence spelled out by the word PROGRAM (##7764726). You'll see he's missing the 3rd 7.
    If you don't type it in exactly then the phone dials out and verizon comes on the line and tells you that the call cannot be completed as dialed.
    Crisis averted. Thanks everyone!
     
    r_hippy likes this.
  6. danmarlin

    danmarlin Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2011

    Dec 5, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    Full Time Student
    So does anyone know what enabling "Bypass booting" does?

    Edit: OK. Spun up courage and enabled "Bypass Booting", it did not change the "bootup" of my Commando one bit. No affect on the phone that I can tell.:rolleyes:
     
  7. Spike G

    Spike G Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    271
    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2011

    could this unlock fastboot for our phones?!
     
  8. Spike G

    Spike G Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    271
    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2011

    someone try this! i havent run my phone on the sdk, so i'm a little shy to try it in case i have to use that to restore it
     
  9. Techniq

    Techniq Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011

    Dec 15, 2011
    12
    3
    36
    Sorry about that...post corrected.
     
  10. jova33

    jova33 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    153
    Posts:
    1,566
    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2011

    Oct 19, 2011
    1,566
    182
    153
    militar
    El Paso
    Weird.....
     
  11. r_hippy

    r_hippy Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    153
    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2013

    Thats sweet .. how did you figure that out > insert 2 thumbs up
     
  12. NorCalFF42

    NorCalFF42 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2012

    Dec 16, 2012
    8
    3
    6
    Wildland Firefighter
    NorCal
    Very interesting... is fastboot in our near future?? Will be following this thread....
     
  13. r_hippy

    r_hippy Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    153
    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2013

    search m130
    youll see not only fastboot but a exploit to root ;)
     
    Willster419 likes this.
  14. brooklyn227

    brooklyn227 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    120
    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2011

    Feb 11, 2011
    120
    20
    38
    Stagehand / lighting tech
    Las vegas
    I use to plug in my phone while off and a battery icon would come up and show the phone charging, after changing the bypass booting my phone no longer does this, now it powers on without needing to push the power button. Now i can just connect a charger/usb from my computer, and it powers up.
     
  15. r_hippy

    r_hippy Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    153
    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2013

    Never noticed this since my phone is never off.
     
  16. Willster419

    Willster419 The Casio Smartphone Guru
    Rank:
     #149
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    826
    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2012

    Feb 25, 2012
    826
    218
    173
    Male
    College Student with Internship at Mercury Systems
    New Hampshire
    LIKE HECK YES IT DOES!!!:D:D
    another exploit!!!
     

Share This Page

Loading...