1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root prolem with apex tool box

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by jacko1, Mar 13, 2011.

  1. jacko1

    jacko1 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    284
    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010

    Apr 19, 2010
    284
    14
    38
    I have apex and installed watermark theme didn't like the browser so I went into the toolbox now when I chose the blur browser it said it installed it but the browser was removed and could find it so I had to reinstalled by back up
    And also when I typed Su then updatetb then tried to go into apextool box
    that went away like it said error
    never had a problem like that before
    any ideas
     

    Advertisement

  2. MadMule

    MadMule Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    51
    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010

    Jul 14, 2010
    51
    5
    16
    jacko1 likes this.
  3. jacko1

    jacko1 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    284
    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010

    Apr 19, 2010
    284
    14
    38
  4. Der Juicen

    Der Juicen Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    145
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010

    Jul 13, 2010
    145
    14
    38
    I put apex on a friends phone last night and couldnt get the blur gallery to show up, is this why?
     
  5. jacko1

    jacko1 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    284
    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010

    Apr 19, 2010
    284
    14
    38
    Yes
     
  6. Bxrider11

    Bxrider11 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    158
    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009

    If you have another blur rom, you can pull the app you want and install it with root explorer. That is how I got the blur gallery and social widget to work.
     
    Der Juicen likes this.
  7. Der Juicen

    Der Juicen Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    145
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010

    Jul 13, 2010
    145
    14
    38
    I was thinking about doing that if i had to.
    Thanks
     
  8. jacko1

    jacko1 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    284
    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010

    Apr 19, 2010
    284
    14
    38
    Its cool ill just wait till tomorrow.
     
  9. magic1

    magic1 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    218
    Joined:
    May 18, 2010

    May 18, 2010
    218
    5
    36
    Is this why when I went into the toolbox and changed my messaging and email over to blur I don't have the stock message service anymore?
     
  10. jacko1

    jacko1 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    284
    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010

    Apr 19, 2010
    284
    14
    38
    Yes go to back up and don't mess with toolbox till its fixed I lost browser lol so I backed up
     
  11. magic1

    magic1 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    218
    Joined:
    May 18, 2010

    May 18, 2010
    218
    5
    36
    Yeah, I made a backup right after flashing the rom so I think I'll leave it alone till its up and running again!
     

Share This Page

Loading...