1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

psx4droid v2 help for Android newbe!

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by Mozno1, Mar 12, 2011.

1. Mozno1

Mozno1 Lurker
    None

Mar 12, 2011
    Hi all,

I have recently signed up to my first contract with an android phone and i am loving it so far.
    One of the things that drew me to my new phone (Nexus S) was the thought of not being bound by apple and ofc the psx emulator.
    Now being a total noob to this platform i was wondering if you guys could answer me a few questions around psx4droid v2:

I think i have correctly installed the BIOS required onto my SSD card - I connected to PC, made a file on ssd called PSXoid, downloaded scph1001.bin and placed in in the folder i just mentioned. Now when i start the emulator it has the file listed rather than asking me to assign one. Does this sound like i have done things correctly?

If the above is correct, where can i get games? Mainly Final Fantasy 7 and Diablo?

Hope you guys can help.

Cheers!

Advertisement

2. shaolin95

shaolin95 Well-Known Member
    None

Sep 3, 2010
    First you have to rip your own games or you go into piracy issues. Second, do yourself a favor and get FPSE which is light years ahead of PSX4Droid and enjoy truly awesome emulation.

Mozno1 likes this.
  3. Mozno1

Mozno1 Lurker
    None

Mar 12, 2011
    Ok so how do i rip my own game? Is there a certain format i have to rip it to?
    I will have to buy one from eBay.

4. shaolin95

shaolin95 Well-Known Member
    None

Sep 3, 2010
    You can get free programs....
    PSX Rip

5. Mozno1

Mozno1 Lurker
    None

Mar 12, 2011
    Ok so i just rip it to ISO and then put it where on my phone? In the file i made on my SSD?
    Or do i need some sort of ISO mounting program for my phone?

Sorry new to all this! :thinking:

6. sparkerzzzz

sparkerzzzz Member
    None

Nov 3, 2010