1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Pulse news isn't updating in the background

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Ostrobogulous, Apr 30, 2013.

  1. Ostrobogulous

    Ostrobogulous Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2013

    Apr 30, 2013
    6
    0
    5
    I've set it to update in the background and display notifications, but nothing seems to be happening; the feeds only refresh when I actually open the app. Does anyone know what might be wrong? I've enabled background data. If anyone else is using Pulse, do you have the same problem?
     

    Advertisement

  2. rushmore

    rushmore Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    8,267
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008

    Nov 13, 2008
    8,267
    1,355
    323
    Kentucky
    I have the same issue with Pulse on the Excite 7.7, TF300 and GS3. taptu, IMO is a better app for same function.
     
    Ostrobogulous likes this.
  3. Ostrobogulous

    Ostrobogulous Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2013

    Apr 30, 2013
    6
    0
    5
    It's refreshing to know it's something to do with the app and not a problem on my end. Thanks, I'll give taptu a try. :)
     
  4. Ostrobogulous

    Ostrobogulous Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2013

    Apr 30, 2013
    6
    0
    5
    I've managed to fix the problem. :) The master sync (the main sync that can be activated via the notification menu widgets) needs to be enabled for it to update in the background.
     
  5. rushmore

    rushmore Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    8,267
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008

    Nov 13, 2008
    8,267
    1,355
    323
    Kentucky
    Cool. I still prefer taptu :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...