1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Putting Apps on the SD card

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Joeydroid, Apr 10, 2011.

  1. Joeydroid

    Joeydroid Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    152
    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2010

    Aug 28, 2010
    152
    13
    38
    South Florida
    Is there any way to put the apps that don't give the option to move to the sd card to the sd card ?

    Thanks
     

    Advertisement

  2. cr42ydude

    cr42ydude Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2011

    Apr 8, 2011
    8
    0
    5
    if you put a custom rom on it then you can put any app on your sd card
     
  3. lou61166

    lou61166 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    537
    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2011

    Mar 5, 2011
    537
    56
    98
    Male
    PC Tech Owner Affordable computer repair.
    New Jersey
    There is other ways to move apps on a Rooted phone then having to install bugged Roms on it,some people like to be able to use some of the things that came with the phone then have to work around custom Roms that disable them.
     
  4. kc3

    kc3 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    129
    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2011

    Feb 6, 2011
    129
    4
    36
    US
    I prefer link2sd :) it does require rooting but not a custom ROM, I have a custom ROM and still use it because I can also move it's dalvik cache which you can't otherwise do saving more space.
     
  5. Joeydroid

    Joeydroid Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    152
    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2010

    Aug 28, 2010
    152
    13
    38
    South Florida
    The phone is rooted so i will give link2sd a shot.

    Thanks
     
  6. kc3

    kc3 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    129
    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2011

    Feb 6, 2011
    129
    4
    36
    US
    Just make sure you partition your sd card and with the optimus v you need them both to be fat 32 unless you have a modified kernel
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...