1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Putting back a contact picture to the default icon?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by spamthroat, Jul 26, 2013.

  1. spamthroat

    spamthroat Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    May 1, 2012

    May 1, 2012
    19
    0
    15
    How do remove a picture from someones contact and return it the little round head icon with the smile face?

    There are only two options, take a picture or use one from the gallery, nothing to delete it.

    You can delete the whole contact and re-add it BUT that does not work for the "local profile" - the one at the top of the list where the picture also shows in the quick settings pull down, that stays with the last picture selected.
     

    Advertisement

  2. BrandonOptimus

    BrandonOptimus Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    548
    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2011

    Sep 19, 2011
    548
    57
    78
    Male
    Jersey

    Go into people. In the contacts it should show the name then a square with the circle/pic. Click it. Then click the pic again. Then on the top right there should be the settings button (3 dots) click it and go to edit. Then next to the number of the contact is their pic. Click the pic and it should say remove.
     
  3. spamthroat

    spamthroat Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    May 1, 2012

    May 1, 2012
    19
    0
    15
    Thanks but that only works inside the People app, the local profile does get the picture reset but the pull down quick settings notification still has the last photo that was used.
     
  4. BrandonOptimus

    BrandonOptimus Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    548
    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2011

    Sep 19, 2011
    548
    57
    78
    Male
    Jersey

    Do you have google plus on your phone? And if it does does it have the same pic?
     
  5. spamthroat

    spamthroat Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    May 1, 2012

    May 1, 2012
    19
    0
    15
    I had activate google+ and that changed the picture to a different "empty head". I deleted the google+ account on the web site but again that "new empty" head stayed in the notification area.

    Simple put, the picture shown in the quick setting notification area is the last one selected in the contacts, there is no way to delete it.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...