1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support [Q] flash suddenly appeared

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by gpt.dhiraj, Jul 5, 2011.

  1. gpt.dhiraj

    gpt.dhiraj Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2011

    Jun 30, 2011
    9
    2
    6
    Hi frndz i was browsing android market today & suddenly noticed flash 10.3 avilable for download i am sure it was nt there before on android market also it did installed but doesnt seems to work fully has adobe launched 10.3 for ace has anyone tasted it
     

    Advertisement

  2. jawzz

    jawzz Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    69
    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2011

    Jun 2, 2011
    69
    5
    16
    Yes. Adobe flash 10.3 is showing in the android market when browsing from Galaxy Ace.
    When tried from browser it showed "This app is incompatible with your Samsung GT-S5830"
     
  3. PJ147

    PJ147 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    457
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011

    Jun 10, 2011
    457
    143
    68
    Male
    Sales
    Hampshire, UK
    I saw it in my market on my phone. Tried to install it and it failed on the install saying package file invalid.........
     
  4. gpt.dhiraj

    gpt.dhiraj Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2011

    Jun 30, 2011
    9
    2
    6
    strange in ny case it installed sucessfully running 2.3.4 though it doesnt seems to work perfect small flash content those were able to play with browser's flash now shows a cube with ? on it
     
  5. PJ147

    PJ147 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    457
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011

    Jun 10, 2011
    457
    143
    68
    Male
    Sales
    Hampshire, UK
    Just got this response from adobe:

    Hi, Flash Player requires a CPU with support for the ARMv7-A instruction set to achieve the level of performance required for acceptable Flash Player performance. Your device has an ARM11 CPU, which only supports the ARMv6 instruction set. We've been hearing reports that the filtering on the Android Market has stopped working. We're investigating and hope to have the issue resolved soon.

    Best regards,
    Jeromie Clark
    Quality Engineering Manager
    Flash Runtime
    Adobe
     
  6. chismay

    chismay Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    603
    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2011

    Apr 24, 2011
    603
    144
    93
    ASSISTANT HEAD CHEF
    LONDON
    all in all they filtering on the market isnt correct and letting us see the app even though its not applicable, ive noticed this with a few things before.
     

Share This Page

Loading...