1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General [Q] Whats metro pcs up to??

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by trygunzy, May 3, 2012.

  1. trygunzy

    trygunzy Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    405
    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2011

    Oct 3, 2011
    405
    42
    43
    Did anyone just receive a message like this?



    You have approximately 10% (0.0996515GBs) of your monthly 4G LTE data allotment left. To get more data at MetroPCS 4G LTE data speed, simply upgrade your rate plan.
     

    Advertisement

  2. eljefe0000

    eljefe0000 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    673
    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2011

    Jan 18, 2011
    673
    87
    78
    importer/exporter/gravedigger
    NYC
    what plan do you have
     
  3. trygunzy

    trygunzy Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    405
    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2011

    Oct 3, 2011
    405
    42
    43
    I'm currently on the $50 plan
     
  4. eljefe0000

    eljefe0000 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    673
    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2011

    Jan 18, 2011
    673
    87
    78
    importer/exporter/gravedigger
    NYC
    you get 2.5gb of data at 4g speed then it slows down after that how long have you had that plan for cause ive had mine for almost 2 years and never got any messages
     
  5. trygunzy

    trygunzy Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    405
    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2011

    Oct 3, 2011
    405
    42
    43
    I've had this plan since November. This is the first I've seen of this message.
     
  6. Mexiicanboii

    Mexiicanboii Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    95
    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2012

    Jan 31, 2012
    95
    9
    16
    I've gotten that message before, but I'm on the 60$ plan and I get 5GB of monthly data
     
  7. deathrow911

    deathrow911 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    141
    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2011

    Oct 14, 2011
    141
    29
    43
    I recently got that message for the first time and I'm on the old $50 plan.

    Sent from my LG-MS910 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-6
     
  8. trygunzy

    trygunzy Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    405
    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2011

    Oct 3, 2011
    405
    42
    43
    I've used all my data. I got another text saying that the speed would be slowed but now its even faster I get 4.61 mbps download speed and 1.46 Mbps upload :)
     
  9. blaxican25

    blaxican25 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,520
    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2011

    Mar 23, 2011
    1,520
    730
    213
    Another planet Far Away
    if you had the 1gb $50 dollar plan you have to call and upgrade to the 2.5gb data $50 dollar plan cause we were all grandfathered mean we kept the plan we had before the new data plans were released.
     
  10. gbiggie

    gbiggie La patience et le pardon
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    633
    Posts:
    6,929
    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011

    Sep 17, 2011
    6,929
    2,687
    633
    Male
    Detroit,Michigan
    +1^^^
     
  11. deathrow911

    deathrow911 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    141
    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2011

    Oct 14, 2011
    141
    29
    43
    I don't understand. I thought the 2.5gb counted for everything and the 1gb was just for multi media?

    Sent from my LG-MS910 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-6
     
  12. jr2673

    jr2673 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    149
    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2011

    Apr 26, 2011
    149
    11
    58
    Computer Repair!
    Homestead,FL
    that's what i said to i went in to the main store and they said nope it counts for everything lol to upgrade my plan they said
     
  13. blitz468

    blitz468 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    115
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2012

    Jan 21, 2012
    115
    33
    43
    You get unlimited mobile Web and 1 GB multimedia streaming if you are on the old $50 plan. If you go to My Plan on their website it tells you. Although the new offer seems to be unlimited Metroweb and 2.5GB on the $50 plan.
     
  14. deathrow911

    deathrow911 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    141
    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2011

    Oct 14, 2011
    141
    29
    43
    Lol are you sure they weren't telling you that just to get you to switch? I thought I read that the 2.5gb counted for everything with these new plans including web.

    Sent from my LG-MS910 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-6
     
  15. gbiggie

    gbiggie La patience et le pardon
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    633
    Posts:
    6,929
    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011

    Sep 17, 2011
    6,929
    2,687
    633
    Male
    Detroit,Michigan
    Agreed..when I look at my account online it totals data as one-not broken down by each separate category.:thumbup:
     
  16. blitz468

    blitz468 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    115
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2012

    Jan 21, 2012
    115
    33
    43
    Unlimited MetroWEBMetroWEB gives you unlimited phone Internet access. Find answers on Google; visit your favorite sites; check flight, sport and weather updates and everything else you love to do — all from your cell phone. MetroWEB is available in Spanish as well.
    Learn more
    2.5GB Data at 4G LTE Speed



    First 2.5GB of music, video and other media at up to 4G LTE speeds.Learn more



    First 2.5GB of music, video and other media at up to 4G LTE speeds. For users of the $50 4G LTE rate plan. Puts the power of the Internet in your hands — browse the web at blazing-fast speeds and stream media in a flash!


    Enjoy up to 5GB data with the $60 4G LTE Rhapsody Unlimited Music rate plan.


    And for unlimited data at 4G LTE speeds, select the$70 4G LTE with MetroSTUDIO Video On Demand and Rhapsody Unlimited Music rate plan..


    This is direct from their website under the $50 LTE plan.

    Mine is the old $50 plan, so I can't speak to this specifically, but it is unlimited web. As soon as I streamed from Youtube it went from 0% to 1%. It doesn't track internet, just streaming, and as far as I can tell, I wasn't grandfathered. I never changed my plan since I got this phone in December. If anything my plan is worse then what they currently offer.


    Do a test go play on the internet on 4g and then look at your account and check your usage. Then stream something from Youtube and go back and check your usage.
     
  17. gbiggie

    gbiggie La patience et le pardon
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    633
    Posts:
    6,929
    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011

    Sep 17, 2011
    6,929
    2,687
    633
    Male
    Detroit,Michigan
    I am grandfathered in. My only options are to change my plan to one of the tiered plans. Which would make me crazy if I do.
    I have also added a line(3g) -thinking that once I were to add another 4g device that I might have to change plans at that point-will cross that bridge when I get to it.
     
  18. trygunzy

    trygunzy Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    405
    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2011

    Oct 3, 2011
    405
    42
    43
    Since ived used all of my data YouTube isn't working. It only works on wifi
     
  19. tiede

    tiede Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,494
    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2011

    Mar 3, 2011
    1,494
    522
    213
    Male
    curious, aren't we?
    Orlando, Fl
    Well, I'm on the old(est) $55 4g plan with everything included but metrostudio, and I added my gf last December, with an lg esteem. No changes were made to my plan, and she got"grandfathered in" as well! So she gets unlimited everything just like I do. (I bought and have an indulge from when it first came out).
    So I don't think adding a 4g phone to your plan changes it. I made sure it didn't before I added her, haha!
     
  20. gbiggie

    gbiggie La patience et le pardon
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    633
    Posts:
    6,929
    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011

    Sep 17, 2011
    6,929
    2,687
    633
    Male
    Detroit,Michigan
    :cool: Good to know!
    That's what I love about this place AF-you get more information on here then you would spending 2 hours on the phone with a rep or asking in a corp store:rolleyes::thumbup:
     
  21. blitz468

    blitz468 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    115
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2012

    Jan 21, 2012
    115
    33
    43
    This is what my plan says. Like I said before, I haven't changed anything since I first started it back in December. So everyone who says they are grandfathered, can you confirm that your plan does not list 1GB for multimedia streaming under the $50 plan? Maybe I'm just unlucky, but that seems unlikely to me.



    $50 4G Family Plan Includes local/long distance, caller ID/waiting/3-way, text/picture messaging, international SMS, 411, VM, Web, email, IM, GPS, 411, short codes, & 4G

    A family plan that includes the following features:


    • Three-Way Calling
    • Caller ID
    • Screen-it
    • Call Waiting
    • Premium 411
    • Extended Home Roaming
    • mail@metro
    • Domestic Long Distance
    • Loopt
    • Mobile Instant Messaging
    • Picture Messaging
    • Navigation
    • Short Code Alerts
    • 1GB multimedia streaming
    • Text Messaging Feature
    • International Text Message
    • Enhanced Voice Mail
    • Visual Voice Mail
    • MetroWEB
     
  22. gbiggie

    gbiggie La patience et le pardon
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    633
    Posts:
    6,929
    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011

    Sep 17, 2011
    6,929
    2,687
    633
    Male
    Detroit,Michigan
    Exactly the same on mine ^^^^
    If you were to select the option to change your plan you would see this:
    [​IMG]
    Really the disclaimer under the plan name should just be "Are ya:stupido2:you want to change the plan:questionmark:"
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...