1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Quadrant Froyo benchmark speeds....post em up here...

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by JoeProcopio, Jun 8, 2010.

  1. JoeProcopio

    JoeProcopio Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    288
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009

    Nov 30, 2009
    288
    4
    56
    Video Engineer
    New Jersey
    [​IMG]

    running P3's 1200 kernel at 1200
     

    Advertisement

  2. Bunsen Honeydew

    Bunsen Honeydew Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    275
    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009

    Nov 14, 2009
    275
    33
    43
    Professional Student
    Minneapolis, MN
    [​IMG]

    OC'ed to 1.0GHz.
     
  3. JoeProcopio

    JoeProcopio Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    288
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009

    Nov 30, 2009
    288
    4
    56
    Video Engineer
    New Jersey
    Stockish...running 600mhz
    [​IMG]
     
  4. jestexman

    jestexman Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    393
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009

    Nov 13, 2009
    393
    30
    43
    Mapping Specialist
    SE Dallas
    Same results OC at 1000 :(
     
  5. gwwjpd

    gwwjpd Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    117
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010

    CAP201006081056.jpg

    P3 1.2GHz Kernel @ 1200

    The highest I got was 1666 but didn't have drodap2 ready to take screenshot.
     
  6. mazz0310

    mazz0310 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    587
    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009

    Nov 4, 2009
    587
    38
    68
    Unfortunately I got 1650 yesterday and can't replicate.

    But today on Froyo Leak #1

    [​IMG]
     
  7. cggorman

    cggorman Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    676
    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010

    Mar 25, 2010
    676
    664
    163
    1449 @ 1.2 Ghz I must have a junk memory module or something. Are you guys seeing 20-21 fps in the 2D/3D rendering tests?
     
  8. El Blacksheep

    El Blacksheep Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    634
    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009

    Nov 8, 2009
    634
    33
    68
    Male
    [​IMG]

    Running at 1.25GHz, but it's not very stable :(

    1626 @ 1.25GHz, not stable
    1405 @ 1.20GHz, stable 2 min after boot
     
  9. nstallion

    nstallion Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,152
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009

    Nov 13, 2009
    1,152
    136
    143
    San Diego, CA
  10. dfine06

    dfine06 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    179
    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009

    Dec 21, 2009
    179
    2
    36
    here ya go

    im running at 1.2 why are my numbers so low?
     

    Attached Files:

  11. ZXMustang

    ZXMustang Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    330
    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010

    Apr 15, 2010
    330
    10
    38
    Earth
    Just so you guys know, I ran this app test on my 2.1 oc'd to 1ghz, and its consistantly 607. Ouch. I need 2.2...LOL
     
  12. G.Armour

    G.Armour You know you want to.
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    4,534
    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010

    Jan 11, 2010
    4,534
    306
    183
    Truck driver/ driver mentor. I train people to dri
    Georgia
    Nice
    I'm also oc'd at 1.2 with p3's kernal.
    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     

    Attached Files:

  13. nstallion

    nstallion Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,152
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009

    Nov 13, 2009
    1,152
    136
    143
    San Diego, CA
    It's interesting to see how fast the Moto Shadow is even without 2.2.
     
  14. William T Riker

    William T Riker Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    476
    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010

    Jan 14, 2010
    476
    130
    68
    Male
    East Coast USA
    1ghz, this is the first froyo from this sat not the frf57 that was just put out I havent messed with that one yet.

    [​IMG]
     
  15. inssane

    inssane Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,851
    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009

    Dec 17, 2009
    1,851
    156
    163
    Chi-Town
    I have a screenshot on my phone - but webshots is uploading my pics funny for hosting.

    1695!
     
  16. inssane

    inssane Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,851
    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009

    Dec 17, 2009
    1,851
    156
    163
    Chi-Town
    Double post
     
  17. mndev12

    mndev12 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010

    Jun 6, 2010
    2
    0
    5
  18. cggorman

    cggorman Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    676
    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010

    Mar 25, 2010
    676
    664
    163
    My previous score must have been a fluke. I'm now placing consistently in the mid 1600s

    [​IMG]
     
  19. Fabolous

    Fabolous Superuser
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,635
    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009

    Nov 7, 2009
    3,635
    2,126
    313
    Multi-platinum Rapper
    Illinois
    All my apps running...at 600MHz.

    Beat the Galaxy S :D

    [​IMG]


    ROM: as of yet, unreleased :D
     
  20. xjestersdeadx

    xjestersdeadx Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    166
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010

    Feb 10, 2010
    166
    13
    58
    I'm wondering if you guys are benchmarking "real world" with apps running in the background, or are you benchmarking after killing all other apps? I was not stable at 1.25, went down to 1000, and I'm at 1285 with a ton of crap running in the background. But I wonder if JIT helps the benchmark to run faster the more you run it?

    Edit: I just turned off amazon mp3 which likes to run for some reason, and live wallpaper, and I jumped from 1285 to 1443. Still, I like the live wallpaper so I'll keep it running "real world" lol.
     
  21. dfine06

    dfine06 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    179
    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009

    Dec 21, 2009
    179
    2
    36
    why was mine so low? i dont get it. and i was at 1.2ghz
     
  22. Fabolous

    Fabolous Superuser
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,635
    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009

    Nov 7, 2009
    3,635
    2,126
    313
    Multi-platinum Rapper
    Illinois
    background processes?

    also, the 2nd run seems to be a lot higher than the 1st

    looks like I win :D

    1.2GHz

    [​IMG]
     
  23. UBRocked

    UBRocked VZW Nexus Please!!!
    Rank:
     #65
    Points:
    433
    Posts:
    4,335
    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010

    Jan 31, 2010
    4,335
    1,564
    433
    Ohio
    Yes...I've seen this too. 1.1 GHz is my limit as 1.2 likes to reboot when listening to any kind of music.

    This is my second run @ 1.1 without killing any apps (no lwp's running...they STILL bog the phone down WAY too much), while listening to Sirius/XM over wifi. sounds like real world enough for me. The first run was in the 1200's...just FYI

    [​IMG]
     
  24. Redflea

    Redflea Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,623
    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009

    Oct 6, 2009
    2,623
    289
    163
    Got the same here...on stock 600MHz using Fab's themed Froyo.
     
  25. UBRocked

    UBRocked VZW Nexus Please!!!
    Rank:
     #65
    Points:
    433
    Posts:
    4,335
    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010

    Jan 31, 2010
    4,335
    1,564
    433
    Ohio
    Are you finally up and running? Stable...?
     

Share This Page

Loading...