1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General quandrant scores after update

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by mycuzinvinny, Oct 18, 2012.

  1. mycuzinvinny

    mycuzinvinny Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    37
    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010

    Aug 30, 2010
    37
    17
    18
    Something must have improved with the update.

    Before update -- full benchmark -> scores between 4100 and 4300

    After update -- full benchmark -> scores between 4900 and 5350 (with a couple that went down to 4500)

    Ran quadrant 20 times before and after. Didn't install anything new or make any changes.
     

    Advertisement

  2. undergone

    undergone Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    112
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010

    Oct 29, 2010
    112
    8
    36
    For us special people, what does that mean?
     
  3. hilmar2k

    hilmar2k Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,369
    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2011

    Jun 29, 2011
    1,369
    293
    163
    New York

    Means the phone is faster post-update. While I haven't run Quadrant since the update, I have noticed smoother overall performance.
     
  4. MrSmoofy

    MrSmoofy Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    409
    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010

    Feb 25, 2010
    409
    97
    53
    Software Developer
    Trinity, FL
    I agree with you, does seem a little zippier with the update.
     
  5. today

    today Android Expert
    Rank:
     #219
    Points:
    103
    Posts:
    774
    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010

    Mar 30, 2010
    774
    175
    103
    Male
    spanaway washington
    Noticed a nice increase in speed. Much smoother feeling. Also better reception. Dbm was 113, now under 99.
     
  6. dezignstuff

    dezignstuff Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2011

    Sep 13, 2011
    19
    3
    16
    I noticed a big improvement in available memory after the update. Might be related to what you are seeing.
     

Share This Page

Loading...